River sight

6 29
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

By now it's dark and grey. The sky rumbles, the wind increases. Let's see if we will have some rain tonight. I read Summer is nearly over. Might be one more week to go with higher temps before we go back to the Summers we are used too (daily rain and 10-15°C lower) and soon it will be Autumn and... Winter.

Several years I spent at the Tisza river. At that time people, children and adults as well made slides in the sand. Mud sliding downhill into the river was popular. By now it's forbidden. I haven't visited the river for the past two years. Sunbathing is not my kind of fun.

Although this path is rather new I can not say this place became a better one to stay. I remember way more activity 6-8 years ago. On both sides of the road were activities for children.

Rarely anyone plays beach volleyball here. The main reason is the beach. It's not a real beach but a thin layer of sand covering the hard, clay, rocky soil. Once it starts raining this is a big mud pool.

At first sight, it may look as if the beach is empty. It's an illusion. The people are there downhill. The empty part is not the best part to sit or lay down.

Some people are always present like the seller of corn. Most buffets close down after a short season. If you are looking for good food this is not the place to be although everything mind tastes great if you order enough alcohol with it.

As you can see the water is grey. There's a line in it. The idea is you stay in front of it. During Summer motorboats and jet skis can pass by.

The main thing people do here is sitting at the riverside, buying food and drinks, swim or just sit in the river, get drunk, and go home.

There is a small camping nearby which means you can spend your holiday here if you like this kind of "relaxing". I remember during football (soccer) championships many buffets had large screens. Not that you could see much in full sunlight. The food, drinks, and ice creams are expensive but if you take your own with you, you can have a rather cheap vacation.

Watching people can be fun but it'snot that much fun if you sit next to heavy smokers.

Those children are clearly bored.

I remember chips (French fries) were a rarity over here. Still many do not know how to fry it. A real salad is rare just like good gyros. It's all tasteless and the sauce is worst of all. It's a watery substance made out of sour cream.

#kittywu #traveling #hungary

8
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

awww its looking very beautiful . I hope you have enjoyed their a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I only went over to have a look and take some photos. I am not such a beach person plus as soon as I sit down people go sit next to me no matter how much room there is. I guess they are afraid to sit alone and need the cattle feeling while I go for space. I would like to visit a thermal bath though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photographs!!😍I really like the last one of the French fries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful nature is there. I like to visit similar places. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago