Returning

0 20

The ruin of the holy city hadn't changed from the moment she had left. It no longer felt like home since she'd travelled solo. Time stood still and she didn't care since there were no real humans left to ask or complain. The world that was left and she could travel by foot was her domain till the moment she found Bot. He was a forgotten prototype of what was once called a great invention. She didn't start him but he stopped hibernating as soon as she passed by.

Let me help you, madame.

It took her a few minutes to discover the tiny thing but from the moment she did they became friends for life.

Where are you heading to?

Nowhere.

Let me guide you.

Off he flew through the air, following his radar while she followed him.

Meet AI

She wondered what to say to the bundle of wires and light. What had it done to the robots behind him?

It's good to see you. I waited for you. Here is where your journey and life ends unless you give me your body.

3b8acebc-a2c7-46a0-b675-05f736c2833c.jpg

No way, she said, I am too attached to it and those wires I don't know. Are they safe or will you electrocute me?

The tiny bot flew straight to AI's face but was ignored because it was counting down.

10, 9, 8, 7, 6,

If you say nothing and I can't use you as my host this ancient world be destroyed.

5, 4, 3,

Don't you see what you are doing to me? After 1 there's no returning.

2, 1...

The loud bang didn't hurt and with a zip, the old world and the traveller were gone. It was through a colourful wormhole the world builder appeared and set the Extinct animals and fairytale characters free. This time those with wings only. He was satisfied with what he saw, nodded at the snake and left by the hole to redecorate another place. Worldbuilding was a great hobby.

7-3-2024

Source 1st picture AI-generated

Source 2nd picture AI-generated

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments