Quirky (NaNoWriMo - 14)

0 30

The training was easier than expected. Did the entire clan gathered? Many faces I saw for the first time.

"With how many are you," I asked my friend.

"With enough, at least that is what I hope. We are divided in 5 groups, a training together isn't possible."

We ran, jumped, exercised techniques to get out of difficult situations and holds. It felt we were drilled to combat, although my friend called it self-defense. It was obvious not each one of us was equal strong and we not shared the same skills.

"What counts is you know your weakness and find your strong points. Do not let anyone use your weakness! It is what Atlas did. His kindness was abused. Remember in love and war everything is allowed and the dirtiest tricks are used to win."

The instructor was good but not what I expected from a drill Sergeant.

"Never let your eyes fool you," Basil said. "Can I invite you to fight me?"

I hesitated.

"You don't need to kill me within the first second," he smirked.

I nodded and before I knew he grabbed me and stood behind me. One arm he kept around me and pressed against my chest while his hand enclosed my throat.

"How I looked forward to do this. Saw Rick?"

I felt his body pressed against my back and how he pushed something in my side.

"Now, what shall I do with you?"

I felt his lips on my ear, his warm breathe and even if I could speak his hand around my neck made it impossible. When did Basil grow in such a tall and strong man? Why he asked about Rick?

"Do you trust me?" Basil groaned.

I nodded. Idid although I felt uncomfortable with the way he held me.

"What a dumb thing to answer!" The instructors face showed up in front of mine. "Too close dear? I could swear I told you something about dirty tricks used if it comes to love and war."

With wide-open eyes, I stared into the instructor's his. Basil gave me a hard time and had no intention to let go.

"Never trust a man, not even your friends, a war you fight alone. This is your fight. Get out of here," the instructor hissed.

Was Basil distracted? I stood still and closed my eyes, concentrated while I shut out the words, every sound and focussed. He enclosed and the chance was small I could get that big guy of my back with a single movement. What was it he pressed against my waist?

"I love you dearly," I said while a bump of my elbow hit him in his abdomen, my teeth bit his hand and my heel kicked against his shin, "but..., " I managed to turn around as he lost his grip "don't ever touch my throat again!"

Hard my knee landed between his legs.

"The tables are turned mister."

"Interesting move", the coach said as he saw Basil land on the floor.

"I surrender, I hope Rosemary won't start practicing this on me."

"You can give me some tips," she said to me showing up out of the blue, "for today it's enough. Tomorrow is..."

"Not with me," Basil groaned I need some nursery, a caring..."

"Don't be such a pussy Basil, you can't always win."

She laughed and didn't show any mercy for the man she seemed to be so close with. I offered Basil my hand which he accepted.

"You did it very well for the first time. I'm impressed. Will you join us?" he moaned.

"I can't answer that question."

"I understand. Know you are more than welcome, you are one of us and..."

"And?"

"Not everyone will leave if we leave."

Total amount of words episode 14: 2848

Not the entire episode is published.

#kittywu #tale #forthechildren #nanowrimo #nanowrimo2020

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments