Quarantine

6 27

More people are infected with the coronavirus. That one which can, yes you read it right, can cause Covid-19. Can means it's not said it does. It's more like being infected with Hiv but not getting Aids. It's good enough to infect others, spread your bacilli while you yourself stay healthy and go where ever you like.

More people are infected this week or at least it's what the tests say, what they make us believe. The newspaper's headline shouts it out and since it's Wednesday again I have a look. If I may believe the paper the headline is all the news there is, the article tells nothing new. I nearly start believing it's the opposite of the shout out. Each time again I fall for it, I must be nuts. The only good thing is I read the article and not only the headline.

Are there more infected people?
The question is since when. Since March 2020? No! Since April 2020? Definitely no! Since last week? Yes.
Is that bad? We can't tell because during the "outbreak" no tests were done. Started was after the lockdown ended and schools already started for over one month.

Are there more people in hospital?
It's a no again. The amount of people infected with the coronavirus is for weeks around 40. Forty people in a country of 19 million people (illegals and tourists not counted). Forty is a joke. The flu sends more people to hospital (know most people are not welcome if they just have the flu. Doctors and hospitals label you for decades as a cry baby or always complaining client).

More infected, same amount in hospital.
It's not surprising if you know we already killed most elderly. They were not allowed to go to hospital. It's like my granny always said: "What's old needs to be used first". For your information, she didn't refer to the oldest fruit or food close to its valid date.
Who are those infected people? The number increases. These are the 20+ people. They get it and spread it. No need to take them to the hospital but what about quarantine?

While so many elderly, sick people, and those who have been in contact had to stay at home for two weeks the Dutch government decided it's nonsense. Not that they delivered your food for two weeks or really checked it.

Why isn't there a need for 14 days quarantine?
Because people let test themselves once they start coughing or don't feel well. The incubation happens within 10 days. Once you start complaining you already spread the virus where ever you went.

Is this a good idea or?
The fact is the health organizations in the districts need to check people in quarantine plus with whom they stayed in touch and... they cannot do the job. They have a lack of people who call around (you should think this is a great job one can do while staying at home).
It's good for the nation because apparently 5 years ago we voted for a law (how strange I can not remember that) which says who does not stick to the quarantine spends the next 4 years in jail or needs to pay 85,000 euro. I wonder how the government knew about this pandemic at that time. I guess it's jail for most of us. Now I understand why so many prisons in the Netherlands are free and there's no vacancy for rapists and killers.

#kittywu #politics #coronavirus



7
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Brilliant one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my country, having the flu and covid-19 is the same. People have the same symptoms for one or the other. The disease is just beginning. Some recover others are not so lucky. Doctors and all the personnel who attend the health centers are left to their own devices. There is no discipline in the streets, in business, in shops. Everyone ignores the rules or regulations. There is never water in the houses. How do you take care of a town like this? May God help us!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That might be an interesting story to share here. I have done weeks without water, no rain either. I never washed my clothes or myself after shopping, never disinfected what I bought.

Perhaps I bought two pieces of soap extra. I mainly stayed away from people. It's something I always do. I do not shop frequently. Faceadks were never required. Not as the pandemic started and not during the lockdown.

They still point at social distance and I notice most people do not care. Out of those who wear face masks 95% cover their chin or just a part of their nose. I am fine with in. There's a small chance I will get ill. Once school starts again we see what happens. Most likely the next lockdown if the winter starts and flu is on it's way or more than one flu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this my man! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading and commenting. I appreciate it. Enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago