Protect the goblin

1 24
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Tale, Fiction, Therapist, ...

It's a mess, Kate said and she was right.

The entire floor looked as if the swap team of the FBI had taken over the place and had tried to wipe it clean.

No worries the drugs are untouched, the nurse said, everyone over here it's medication time!

As Sam entered the door the drug users were already lined up to receive Big Pharma's daily dose.

Did you sleep well, Kate asked.

Sam didn't answer he was baffled as he entered the floor. Who was so rude and had done this?

Off he hurried to the room to switch on the Expresso coffee machine.

He felt relieved as he noticed that his painting was still intact, untouched.

You saw that, Birgit liked to know as she entered the door. Do you think those who did it were looking for something special? What is that wet spot on the ceiling? She was suffering.

Sam groaned as something wet dripped on his head and blue shirt.

Don't be afraid, Tom said, while he tried to wrap his arms around B. who wasn't that huge any longer. She looked perplexed and tiny.

Could it have been a tornado, Michael cut in, did the concierge leave the windows and doors open?

Don't be so ridiculous Mikey, Sam growled, even a blind person can see who wrecked up the place. It was one of the goblins or perhaps even more than one! What or who made them mad?

Are you kidding me, Kate said angrily.

Do not get the wrong idea but I won't help cleaning up all this mess! My goblin is the best. He is such a sweet guy with shining eyes and would never fool around like these, these... crazy, ungrateful creatures.

Indeed the 6th floor is a mess, I agree we shouldn't clean up. It isn't our job and right now we are busy. Welcome everyone to our first session of the year. Please, come over here. Let's grab a cup of tea and a chocolate cookie to start with. Did you enjoy your holiday?

I'm glad this room is clean and untouched just like we left it behind, Kate did admit. She still wasn't over her hygiene obsession but was happy to announce she ended her relationship.

Good for you, I said, and remember ex means exit. Let's toast on your new start. Will you have your own flat once you leave here?

Not really, she said. I'll have the company of my goblin and once out some others will stay with us too. Luckily I have plenty of room. Kate looked happy.

I never had or even saw a goblin, B said. Isn't it all just a fairytale? If not can I have one too? I don't mind sharing my room.

They aren't toys but tools, Tom said, you better avoid these monsters. If you want company or are in need you can always call me B.

Nonsense! Sam said angrily. Do not believe those modern tales and ignore what Wikipedia says. Goblins are rare and for sure not common in Europe. They are not violent either or mad and it's a lie they mess up your place once you are in bed or absent. It sounds to me the aggressive idiots are the patients. Are you sure the nurse gave them the right drugs doc?

Let's protect the goblin instead of blaming him for all that goes wrong. If we welcome them to our homes just like we do with Santa Claus we have a helping hand and good company. Trust me.

And after these words, two goblins appeared. One was sitting next to Sam and the other stood behind Kate.

Would you like a cup of tea and a cookie, I asked.

No thanks, Kate's goblin said, I prefer coffee, but first I'll inspect if the cups are clean. I care a lot about hygiene.

Greetings from the 6th floor.

The photo was taken by me. Book: De sprookjes van Grimm 1, 2004 Rebo International, 2012 Remainder Books bv Lisse.

10-1-2024

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Tale, Fiction, Therapist, ...

Comments

Khub valo likhechis bodda. Carry on halar po

$ 0.00
3 months ago