Potential pie

0 31

Why, oh, why, Jane whines.
Great, the bus is late, Tom grumbles
No potential pie, Sam whispers
I study the strange sign at the bus stop.

I wonder where I have landed.
Am I invisible, a ghost
Diplomat?
On the other hand...

What's Halloween worth without her, Tom asks.
I miss her cookies, a good snack.
Everyone is silent for a second.
Brigit's blocked bowel turned out to be
no piece of cake.
Why, oh why, I still hear her cry, Tom continues.

The bus!
Everyone get in, come on, declares Jane.
She looks pale
No smile for Sam, the poor man.

This trip seemed like a good idea.
A walk outside, fresh air,
away from the sixth floor.
With a creaking sound closes the door.

Help, my gift, Sam moans
Don't be so noisy, the driver roars annoyed.
Why don't you watch out!
Who wants a broken space station!

Again another fool out, the driver snaps.
I like a kit, I say heartily.
Jane pulls Sam away
as he lifts his arm to hit the driver!

No pie, says Tom, how could I forget?
That...
we order online.
Let's sit down, it's fine, I promise

While the light is switched off, we stay
In the dark, while the bus continues its way.

Like an eternal star, the streetlight shines.
Finally, we are home!
Back on the sixth floor
Jane plops down next to the door

Sam takes his seat in the corner again.
Tom and I are the only two left
A circle of two, he says bitterly.
He looks depressed.

The desk on the other side of the world

My huge desk...
It's abandoned.
No shrink used it for a long time.
We should use it for arts, or I write there, I ponder.

The door,
it squeaks and everyone jumps.

Here I am again, Luc says,
Did you miss me, no tea?
I brought pie and feel fit.
No more obsessions for me.

Hey Tom, where's B?
Luc slams Tom's back.
Did you slim down, boy you could use some fat!

I prefer to drink my tea in peace.
I will refuse to interfere here.
Luc is back, could it be he is healthy?
No way! I see how he attracts the attention.

For now, an attention seeker is not so bad.
Jane offers him some tea.
He's a total creep, Sam mumbles.
I can't help, but feel glad.

For now, it is as it is.
We are still alive and
I can always publish the story
about the obsessives of the 6th floor.

Greetings from the 6th floor

3-11-2023

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments