Polishing shoes

5 22
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It's Thursday.
On Thursdays I can wake up at 6 am. 6 am is better than 5:30 am.
This week it's my turn to polish all shoes. I have to do it in the morning after I made my bed, got dressed, and before breakfast. My mother is still in bed. I don't know where my dad is. I sit in the hallway and all shoes are lined up. Most of them are brown or black. I rub them in with a little brush, use the piece of cloth with the same color, and do the next shoe. My mother doesn't like it if the shoe polish sticks on the edges. I do my best but I am tired and my hands are small. I rub with the brush. They need to shine. My mother will check each shoe. If it's not good enough I have to do all shoes again. She always sees things I can't see. I think my eyes aren't good enough. Perhaps I need glasses?

After school at 4:30 pm, I go to gymnastics.
I have no clue why I am here. I do not like it and I am bad at it. Hula hoops, jumping ropes, head rolls are stupid as the suit I need to wear. It's blue, itchy and I look ridiculous. We all wear the same. The unfriendly girls and me. The gymnastic club wants us to wear it. Parts of my underpants peep out around my legs. My mother never wears those rediculous clothes because she is a lady. Some say she is the queen. Queens looks great. I wonder why their children are dressed like idiots. I guess they do not care. Snow white's mom didn't care. She wanted her dead. The hunter had to kill her in the woods and cut her heart out. Queens do such things. They let others kill people. It's in the bible too. She wanted his head on a plate. They do that with piglets too. They roast them and they are on a plate with an apple in their mouth.


June 11, 2020

#kittywu #life #diary

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I did not understand the meaning of this story, singular and unusual but in any case "attractive", I did not understand if my previous comment on another of your posts was sent or not, in any case I renew my greetings here too , dear @wakeupkitty, happy to have found you here too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a diary, a kid's diary. You can read the first part if you like.

Welcome here @mad-runner. It's good to see you here. Welcome, welcome, welcome at the good place. 👍💕🍀😁😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was young, I thought my mother is telling me to so things just because she wanted me to. Later I realized that she wanted me to do things and sometimes repeat it for a hundred time to teach me a lesson. Not all though. Some, i just think she's lazy to do it. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine did the same. Repeating it a hundreds times. Next she said: repeat what I said. ☹ I never knew what she said or said one word wrong...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you polished your shoes, it makes your outing look good and mature not minding whether you have money in your pocket or not. Although, my own mother did that herself when I was still young so as to make my outing beautiful 😍.

$ 0.00
3 years ago