Please, help me!

0 32
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 months ago

Jan. 30, 2024 I believe 🤔

To Mrs Miss Dora the problem solver!

I am sorry for bothering you, but there's no one else I can turn to.

I can't sleep because I have a lot on my mind, so please be so kind to listen to me.

I'm writing this letter while hiding underneath my duvet, 'cause I don't want my dad to know what I have to say: I am unhappy.

Dad would scold me, say I'm an ungrateful kid and tear this letter from me to you into at least a thousand pieces and force me to eat it.

You should know my dad isn't a bad man, ~~it's just his stick~~, but he will never understand that I am different, also because he never listens.

Mum says it's because he's in love with his own voice and he has a hard time dealing with noise.

I'm a 11 10-year-old boy and so tired of school, always studying is hard for a fool like me.

I'm not Einstein and am fine with being a nobody.

I can't help it, but in the classroom, if I sit, my head always hurts.

Shouldn't a kid of my age play outside, climb trees, play hide and seek instead of always being occupied? This is the word I read when the bathroom door is closed.

Why is it that I feel such pressure, from the people surrounding me, if it comes to being the child I can not be?

They dad wants me to say, preferably yesterday than today, what I will do with the rest of my life as if their his live depends on it.

But you know Miss Dora, or is it ma'am, I can't be a grown up man.

Even though my teacher says we can be who we want to be, and that with all those new techniques, the sky is no longer the limit, I do not see that happen.

I know I am not like Klaus Schwab, George Sores or Bill Gates, and I don't want to change.

Why force me into being one of those ugly old men, if they say it's my choice?

Besides... it would make mum cry and she would ask what I did to my sweet face.

So, I thought long and deep and I finally know what I want to be, can you keep it a secret?

PhotoGrid_1628878377762.jpg

I want to climb on the roofs and run over fields, jump over the river and sit in every tree.

I want to see the world, chase after mice and birds and bring a serenade at night to all the pretty girls who are waiting for me.

I want to be in the sun and take a bath and follow the butterflies if they spread their wings.

I want to roll over on the grass and walk miles to be tickled by Hibiscus' epicalyxes while I try to smell the flower without caring about the hour.

Dear problem solver, all I want is to be a cat, can you please, help me with that?

My mum says it's fine, all she wants for me is to be happy.

As you can see I already have a good name. Thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Tom

20211229_182655.jpg

3
$ 2.00
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 months ago

Comments