Party?

3 30
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago

We all don't sleep much lately.

For some reason, we are filled with energy at night. So around 3 a.m. I am still awake although I fell asleep for a few minutes while watching 'The Blacklist' and... I woke up again. I didn't seem to have missed much of the episode. (I am glad Liz Keen is dead. I will never understand all the fuzz she made or her issues.)

I set some timers to wake up, wipe my floor (do I smell cat pee), and do the dishes.

I promised to make "saucijzenbroodjes" (kind of spring rolls filled with spicy minced meat and baked in the oven).

20231231_164700.jpg

Since it's December 31st it is time for "oliebollen" and "appelbeignets". I go for the apple and will see when to bake the "oliebollen" (kind of balls fried in oil).

20231231_164723.jpg

More dishes to wash plus I made a fire.

20231231_164708.jpg

By now it is 5 p.m. I am not finished yet and am tired plus my back hurts.

Later tonight I will make the dough for the apples and bake the beignets.

It won't have a party night. We all stay home. We might be awake at night but we do not feel like partying.

We already talked about this year. I think it was not a bad one at all, or perhaps former years were worse.

Good or bad, the year is nearly over and there's nothing I can change about whatever happens to me, my family and the world.

Tomorrow it's all part of history.

Let's live and enjoy the moment.

A happy, healthy, fulfilling 2024

🍀❤️ @wakeupkitty

P.s. My goal is to be more selfish.

31-12-2024

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago

Comments

The foods seem to be really yummy! Nice pictures! Have a great 2024!

$ 0.00
3 months ago

A great 2024 to you as well. 🍀❤️

$ 0.00
3 months ago

Thank you. I happy New Year to you. 🍀❤️

$ 0.00
3 months ago