October 1st, 2022

3 33
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Life, October, 2022, Diary, Writing, ...

Today is my youngest birthday and it is also the first time that one of my birthday children goes out on this special day and even without me. It's hard to believe I was giving birth after midnight. This child of mine I recognized. I know you, I said. The child looked like me.

It's not a birthday party, but the event just happened to be today. My two youngest got up at 5 a.m. to travel to the city and from there to take the train to the capital with classmates.

I myself have a list of things to do but to be honest I am quite tired. The past week went by quickly and I miss a few days. I feel dizzy and would like to get some sleep, but I have taken on some responsibilities and am stuck with them. I prefer not to do too much or nothing at all, but I've learned that doing nothing doesn't do me any good. Sleeping is also not relaxing, according to the youngest, my bed is not soft. When I lie down, more than one spot in my body always hurts and that does not help with a good night's rest.

The weather is changing and it is already colder indoors than outdoors which shows.

As soon as the sun shines after a rain shower, there is again a plague of flies and there are now also mosquitoes.

Yesterday I wrapped the water heater with bubble wrap and also provided two bedroom windows with it. Hopefully, this plastic will keep out some cold and the warmth inside. If it gets really cold there is also enough left to cover ourselves with.

In addition, I want to put some around the pots of some plants (paprika and pepper) in the hope that they will survive the winter in the shed. I find allowing plants to survive the winter more attractive than sowing over and over and hoping that there will be fruits in time. This was not the case this year. To be honest, the plants now look a lot better after the heavy rain than during the summer. This also applies to the dill that has sprung up again after I harvested it. Apparently, a lot of water isn't as bad as they say.

children-gd05dc920e_1920.jpg

Summer is over.

The picture above reminds me of my childhood. It's been a long time since I swam in open water, the river. Swimming in the canal was quite normal when I was a child. I don't think kids do that today. Last summer I hardly saw any children outside, is the lockdown still influencing behavior or is it the depression that keeps everyone inside?

I know we all differ. I for example was never fond of water myself. If you see me in the water it must be very hot. As I write this, I am thinking of what the CEO of Nestlé said: people have no right to (free) water, they have to pay for it.

Who is that ugly person? By the way, in my country, everyone already pays for water plus we pay taxes and next once a year 300 (or more) euros for the water in the district where we live. So to us, water isn't free.

I wonder if that (paying) applies to him as well. I also wonder how it is possible that such a man can decide that.

I didn't vote for him or does one automatically once buy Nestlé items?

If it comes to water I don't like it and I certainly don't waste it, but what I will never do again is buy some from Nestlé (that brand doesn't do well here anyway). The rest of the multinationals are on my list too. I reduced drastically what I buy from them. The good thing is no one over here cares about brands. I don't see the point in making the rich richer and advertising their brand for free.

It may well be that we, the plebs, will soon no longer own anything, but I will not cooperate or volunteer. As long as wars can be fought, wealthy people travel and Nordstream I and II are sabotaged it's clear there is no environmental issue. Think back... How easily we all have been brainwashed by MSN.

They, the wealthy and MSM, certainly do not believe in this utopia of having anything (such as no nationality, land, education, good health, own company, future, dreams, wishes, gender, identity, access to electricity, water, telephone, and internet) and being happy.

Happiness is a feeling and if we all want to feel that way we need a different brain.

If you ask me there must be a difference to develop creativity, making inventions, and putting them into action. No sane person will be happy with nothing, although they can do without possessions there still needs to be something. Just being X, a number is not enough and doesn't make people equal.

Maybe someday we'll all be the same as in 'Brave new world', just clones of each other and put into the world to do just one particular task (the dirty work). If we can do this without asking, hoping, wishing, or feeling anything, we might be happy. If not, the world will look just like the photo. At first sight, it seems like a cheerful picture, but the pleasure that is experienced is mainly with the boy on the right. He enjoys splashing water while the one in the center cries and the kid at the left joins in because he is a scaredy-cat after all life is a lot easier when someone else is bullied.

As I see it not everyone is happy, but the one who owns the water (or masters it) is.

I promised to bake "oliebollen" just for the birthday child. My grandmother used to say the day before your birthday is your New Year's Eve.

20220912_163032.jpg

#kittywu #diary #october #pictureprompt #looking-back #life

5
$ 2.64
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Life, October, 2022, Diary, Writing, ...

Comments

Wishing everyone the best of luck in this month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month to you too dearie 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago