Not a bad catch

2 32
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Tale, Story, Poem, Freewrite, Writing, ...

She wasn't a winner, the salesman said, I accept any offer.

I assure you she is not a bad catch.

No cat in the bag, if you know what I mean

With her, I will ride around the globe,

travel to the moon and back

She's my joy and last hope of love and freedom

G-rated is her name.

She doesn't care about glory or fame.

No awards on a shelf, no tribute

All she cares about is a pat on the shoulder

a friendly word, and a daily meal.

I know this lady is getting older

but she's worth it.

Gonna hit the trail, she whispers

Facing the bright light of the moon

If you like to come along hop on son.

And so I did.

All the barn animals watched us leave.

Man, did they look mad.

Just the ugly duck waved

and said: That horse of you is pretty, a great catch

Bon voyage, au revoir, and stay safe you lucky devil!

Source photo

Prompts used

she wasn't a winner

G- rated

shelf

hit the trail

bright light

barn animals

#kittywu #tale #story #freewrite #creative-writing

4
$ 1.34
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 1
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Tale, Story, Poem, Freewrite, Writing, ...

Comments

Women once open herself and heart to who she really is more attractive and she's worth it. It just that sometimes we see them in their "ugliest" level. May we all find grace and the will of the Creator for us, just like with men.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago