No spam - Utopia

14 37
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Life of a moderator
Sunday, September 13, 2020

No more spam on @Read.Cash?

It sounds like an Utopia and it is exactly what it is. The spam increased during the past weeks so did plagiarism and scam. It goes hand by and. It's clear to me read.cash doesn't care. The "remove to spam" button is no longer, the report the user does nothing and spamming continues even increases. This means it pays! Only the spammers and plagiarists are happy with it and celebrate now.

Only a month ago people we're punished for way less. People who apparently did something what others got away with it day after day. Let's not pretend this isn't true. Those who earn most here are the ones who commit plagiarism, get votes by upvote circles and spam not the good writers. I'm really curious how they manage to do that.

I must be a really pathetic person writing longer content on a cellphone, typing with one finger only. I never said it's impossible to write something good, more than 500+ words on a cellphone. I proved enough times even that you can write 30,000 words, novels on a cellphone. I do feel this platform is not worth my time, the energy I invest in writing longer articles though. The only "readers" turn out to be plagiarists, spammers. They easily copy-paste and earn while the zero points and low upvotes and bad comments and being marked as a spammer is my reward.

Perhaps I should join Reddit too? It's the place where this platform is promoted. I leave this message of mine there. "The truth about Read.Cash" sounds like a good title to me. Who knows I will finally receive an answer.

I keep wondering how a platform can end up in such a trashy place in only a few weeks time? Most likely the answer lies in the kinds of people it attracts.

Does @Read.Cash truly believes spammers are the ones who will massively adopt Bitcoincash? This is the goal set with this platform.

This is my answer to one of the many posts written about spamming. The proof it pays more than ever.

#kittywu #columnist #readcash #spam #plagiarism

15
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I can't believe this is the endless story! Always the same. The most skilled cheater takes it all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this is the main problem everywhere. If crime pays people will cheat and commit crime. It is as simple as that. The rest of us is laughed at in the face, backstabbed and left behind with a bitter taste/feeling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Justice must come from somewhere. It cannot be that they always win. And they are highly appreciated by others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now that move to spam button is gone, they will be back again. Hundreds of them are already here actually, ex this one, check this acct asif_135... RC became a trash bin since they start invading here. Mostly doesn't know how to work fair here, they doesn't even care about the adaptation of bitcoincash, they don't even know why this platform has been created. What they only know is they will earn cash here easily, through spamming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, their amount will only increase especially if we do not fight them. A good start is report the spam underneath your articles and block the account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do fight with them..haha.. i think you've read my spammers hunt articles before. But that was the result, they took revenge on me. Thanks that that move to spam button has been removed, or else they will still continue their revenge on me. So childish brats..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. I am reported for spamming several times. Read.Cash doesn't care about good writers being reported nor checks it out any longer. No respond on e-mails since weeks. I asked if the site is abandoned. I assume it is.

The spam button was not the method used to report spam. It only showed up for a short time and only in notifications. A comment is reported by reporting which can be found underneath the 3 dots.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think rc reply to few selected emails only. But was so disappointing when i got muted for 24hrs and he didn't response to me. 😭 i didn't get points for 24hrs. It was unfair and i guess the spammer is still here. Rc just unpublished the personal attack article made for me, but the user is still here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And that is my point. Well, if you know it is for 24 hours it's wise not to publish and save your content for later or elsewhere. With me, it was a week and indeed the spammers will not be caught.

If you ask me only questions asked at Reddit might receive an answer but an answer is not the same as solving a problem that results in good writers leaving.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't post or comment if muted. So i was just silently reading comments and articles... rhe worst is, that spammer even made an article accusing me as queen of spammers.. that was hilarious as if the readers will believe him . His account was more dummy than mine.. lol..

And yes, many good writers have been demotivated because of this spammers.. during those times, many said that they weren't on the mood to write articles because spammers were earning much points than them. Good thing that it's lesser now....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think read cash removed it because there have been many users being attacked by spammers back when they tried to fight spammers, for example, me, somebody writes an article that I am a minion and dummy account of Jane and using the spamming issue to write and gain a lot of views, @Jane was muted 24hours because she was attacked by those who are muted and get banned. The "Move to spam button" is being abused by spammers, they will comment on articles, and when the writer reply they will move it as spam. That button has brought war to the user's, fighting spammers and vice versa. Making the platform more chaotic and toxic, I think read cash has better plans. Some users are already banned its just that they make a new account again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Might be but it would be more helpful if there was someone who invested time in having a look at the accounts mentioned. I think by now we know who the real writers and commenters are. This platform doesn't have that many real active and good publishers. You learn a lot about a person if you read an account and check out some comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah agree with you only a few writers here are really into writing the rest just want to earn, doesn't want to learn, and improve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago