No sign of intelligence

0 43

Sam doesn't like chatting and making phone calls is a big no. It's a miracle he agreed to invite us for the planned trip.

They should arrive any minute, he declared, sinking on a chair in the corner from where he could see the street.

Busses are filthy they smell. The crumbs remain everywhere. I don't think I can enter it and feel relaxed. What if someone touches my hair while I sit and he gets in?

Dusty Jane please, Tom said, as he rolled his eyes.

Starting to complain again Jane, I asked. Let me call your husband so he can take you home. It's no trouble at all. We'll leave without you.

Please don't do that. I am so sorry.

She bit at her lower lip. Was she afraid of that husband of hers? Later I will figure it out I promised myself. It felt as if that guy wasn't her better half.

The bus is late Luc said, should we inform by chat what's going on? I'm looking forward to seeing and smelling the sea.

First comes first, that bus..., Sam mumbled while he tapped on the keyboard of his phone. How fast he did that was amazing.

He mumbled while typing and we waited. We didn't have the right to be grumpy since he agreed to invite us and even paid the expenses for each one of us.

His face turned red it was clear how annoyed he felt.

A decent answer wasn't given by the company. They talked about the first leg, not being able to refund and not getting on the bus.

Are you a bot or a human agent, Sam yelled and most likely typed in the chat. It was the first time in all these years I heard him speak clearly and raise his voice.

I am a live person, Sam read out loud.

I don't think so. If that were the case you would have answered me. There's no sign of intelligence.

20231005_225558.jpg

Let's go, Sam said, we can take the Cadillac and Mercedes. Doc, you and I can drive. Halfway we'll have lunch unless you like to have dinner on the boat instead.

For a moment I saw Jane's face change but she swallowed her words and kept her mouth shut.

Isn't this great Brigit, Tom said happily, while he tried to embrace the XXXL woman. I promise you that soon we will have our honeymoon.

If we are healthy again I'll be your wife and you'll be my man. She blushed while at the same time, Sam threw his phone against the wall out of frustration because of the human agent.

Time to go out and have some fun.

Greetings from the 6th floor

5.10.2023

The photo was taken by me.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @gertu13

Comments