No delay

8 35
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Looking back I might have done things differently. Would I? No, I wouldn't because the decisions I made were made under certain circumstances. At that moment it was the best thing to do and if things seem to get wrong the only thing I can do is look forward or hang in and focus at the moment.
Focusing on now, this moment is what I do. No matter if it's my health, the car, the weather, the government's decision to take the rights and freedom away so many fought and died for, it's a fact everything can change from one moment to the next and without some flexibility, it's hard to hang in. At times we simply have to go with the flow or act immediately.
Doing things now instead of "later" turns out to be a wise thing to do. Too frequently I regretted not doing what I had in mind. Simple things like shopping for example. Without a car, it's nearly impossible and that's why I start today with it. Soon it will be winter and most likely long before the car will give up on me.

Device: mobile phone

Egg timer: 10 minutes

Grammarly ran and I kept sneezing

#kittywu #freewrite #lookingback

16
$ 0.77
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CryptoSmart
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

It is true. When things are not going well and you can fix them in time, it is better to take charge and do it.

We are the protagonists of our own history. When we make a decision, it must be after having thought very well what to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have to live each moment in the present, what we decide is already past and we cannot go back in time, and in the future we will not be able to do it either because we do not know if we are. Every day we make different decisions, the best thing is to live each moment, enjoy our family, nature, feel the air we breathe, what I am eating, enjoy even what I am doing write words that come out for a friend, who I do not know , and that I would like to know some day. Live the moment and enjoy it, happy night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doing things now instead of "later" turns out to be a wise thing to do.

I agree. But it's something I fail at. Especially when it has to connecting with people, reaching out to loved ones. Procrastination, the cross I bear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is the same here. Not if it comes to staying in touch but thing I should do frequently. For example I hate shopping and once a month is fine with me but if it's time to go shopping things come in between. No car, heavy mudstreams, etc. Because of where I live I need to store what I need most and heavy things I can not carry for at least 2 months or longer. I literally prepare for the cold, wet winter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, mine is the calls. I will call later, later to hours, hours to days, days to weeks and weeks to months, and then suddenly it becomes weird.

What country are you in?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The old adage, "don't do things for tomorrow what you can do today." Is always to be remembered for we do not know what will be our tomorrow. We must do our best today for tomorrow is another day and the day after tomorrow will sum up what you have done those days. The ants never stop working for the rainy days, even it rains I sometimes see ants. How much we poeple complete, abled and rational being no reasons for delay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true. There's no need to work always if you are prepared and that's what I try to do from now on. Daily rice or beans is fine with me but I need to fill the cupboard again after the lockdown and before the winter starts. It saves me stress if I cannot leave where I live.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perfect

$ 0.00
3 years ago