My instinct says

14 27
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I am right and believe me I always am but in most cases, I ignore that inner voice. The fact I do so is because I am trained to ignore it. My father already said, "feelings are not important, if you have facts you can come back". To him, it was all about facts and it influenced my life in a terrible way. I ignored that inner voice because he said I shouldn't judge a book by its cover and he said so much more. Things someone with common sense wouldn't take seriously but at that time I did. It is what little children do. You obey, do things you don't like because the adult knows better. At that time you don't see the adult is a liar, cheater, a person who judges 24/7 but is just keeping up appearances in the hope to be accepted or out of fear.

Each time I ignored my inner voice, my instinct I got in trouble. Serious trouble and it took me months if not years to get out of it. To solve things others did to me on... purpose. They didn't have the sleepless nights and worries I had. Their scam brought them a fortune and a good night's rest.

If you live in a rush, are in a hurry, and depend on someone else's " knowledge" you frequently are fooled and the one who pays the bill. No matter how much they manipulate you in the end they all say the same "It was your own free choice. You did not have to do it, you could have said no!"

#kittywu #psychology #instinct

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

It is what we do when we are children. We do what our adults tell us. Although this bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And what we do too is finding excuses for their behavior... Till the moment we are out of excuses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good judgement is always based on feeling, even if you think to use logic. To some people, it's logical to throw a bucket of water on a flaming frying pan or swallow a huge dose of cleaning supplies because it has that one ingredient that's known to treat the illness you currently have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But feeling is not necessary the same as instinct. If you drink a bottle of bleach because you believe it will disinfect you it's fear that drives you instead of common sense.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But it's your warped sense of logic that will tell you it makes sense to drink that instead of getting actual medicine; as the medicine might be more expensive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That does make sense but only to those who think this way and not believe all the "great tips" to fight.... The coronavirus for example. But I read those tips against Aids, deworming, etc too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let us agree not to drink cleaning supplies, those warning labels at the back aren't for show.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even though many people see it as irrational and without scientific proof, human instinct is almost always right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what I learned. My father was wrong and if I ignore it because I am in a hurry or for other reasons I pay for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm always on a 50/50 with my instincts 😂 but half the time, they do me well at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a good start. At times it feels as if when I listen to it I hear my father. Wrong imprint. One needs to live slow, decide slow, brainstorm over the thoughts and dig up the very first "impulse".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very wrong imprint indeed. There's nothing wrong with going with impulse after all. If anything, it's better when logic can't be useful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always have bad instincts doing risky investment but I always do not listen to it because I always try to take the risk, I always end up losing but I don't mind much now. The experiences made me realize that gut feeling is somehow made sense.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not great if it comes to investing either. If it comes to that you better not listen to others, have a long term goal and be not too greedy. If so you miss your chance unless you invest all your time in it 24/7.

$ 0.00
3 years ago