mud pie

0 31

There's no need to exaggerate plus it's a bit late don't you agree?

I don't see what you mean, Luc said, all I did was show I cared. Why is that such a big deal? She could go if she didn't like me.

She was free to go, I asked. How about those many times she tried? You weren't exactly pleased.  While you treated the dog on a bone you smashed her brain as soon as she grabbed the doorknob...

A big log described in detail what he did, how much he 'cared' and what would happen if he didn't see his wrongdoing and would not stop.

Those days one could visit or live on the sixth floor forever were over.

What is it you want me to say? Tell me and I will. His voice sounded cold and hostile and it wasn't difficult to see the true Luc, the person in the file the entire group was free to read since each one of them had to deal with this man. 

However, in reality, no one took the time to read and each one of them was focused on their own obsession.

In the recreation room music played. The high volume was distracting.

My ears couldn't bear too many sounds. It became a cacophony of noises in my head which I tried to ignore.

Some say it's a blessing to hear everything to me it's more like a curse. The coughing, whispering, shouting, the sound of turning a page, leaves in the wind, all those different voices, the high volumes of the birds. All those sounds from far and near no one else, except me, would ever hear.

I was grateful Jane didn't say a word. Her eyes were focused on a dirty dish. A dish with crumbs on it. It was used by Brigit.

I smiled, for a moment I thought she had changed, Tom did her good. Both had a better mood, no bags with biscuits, no eat sessions with crumbs all over the place.

Let's eat, Tom said, how about some fast food?

If won't do any good skipping meals, if so your mind gets blurry. Luc?

He grabbed his phone to dial Pizza Hut.

There's no need to make a call, Sam whispered out of his corner, they won't or can't deliver to a nut. That's what we all are nuts, fruitcakes, the group of obsessed idiots in denial of the sixth floor.

Did Luc hear for the first time what someone else said?

He reacted as if he was stung by a bee.

He jumped on both feet and took a sprint towards Sam with the intent to strangle the man who recently had invited us on his boat.

I stretched a leg, Luc stumbled and fell in front of my feet.

Lay down quietly, there's no need to rush if it comes to scoop your own grave. Try to read and understand this before you act, if you want to be safe! I threw his file next to his face.

We can change, Jane said, we all can. I will proof it. We can't get delivered in here but we can go outside so why...

Sam stood up and smiled at her. Let's go fruitcakes, we'll go outside and make a dirty dish ourselves. How about mud pie, he grinned.

Greetings from the 6th floor

15-10-2023

hashirimizu-beach-1308032_1280.jpg

Photo

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments