Monkey business

3 38

What's up, the monkey swinging at the top of a tree asked me. He grinned and screamed to make my presence known by calling his friends who were in the middle of hide and seek. One by one they appeared swinging above my head curious why I entered their domain.

Well, it is Autumn...

And Summer, he said, no reason to visit the secret monkey playground. Can you climb in a tree like me and swing from top to top upside down just the way I do?

I hesitated. I don't know as you can see I only have one pair of hands and my shoes...

Take them off, yelled his sneaky friend, let me see your other pair of hands.

Curious the group jumped on the ground, surrounded me to have a closer look at my second pair of hands which turned out to be my feet.

What kind of breed are you, how disappointing. How can you stay alive, survive, and climb trees if you have to deal with those useless things you call feet let's resolve the pain they cause you.

What, what do you mean?

Bewildered I looked around but my shoes were gone and what was crawling out of that lake?

What are you looking for, asked a fat monkey holding my shoes in his hands. Hands of weirdo these are for the children you don't need your shoes any longer. 

Before I knew he disappeared between the bushes leaving me behind with bare feet.

You get used to it, a little monkey said jumping on my shoulder, where is it that you live hybrid monkey-creature I've never seen you before, do you like us to be friends, wanna meet my mom she'll be pleased, come along her house is that way.

I couldn't tell the little one I was on a mission called worldbuilding I read about in the other bible but felt it was wiser not to hang around since it showed the way and whatever crawled out of the water headed straight on me.

What about the snakes, I liked to know.

Better run, be fast before you end up dead without legs. Are you fine? Boy, your hands are by far not as useful as mine.

The monkeys screamed, it was deafening, jumped into the trees and swung their way home not caring about me that is except for the little fellow that screamed: follow me, that way, follow me, why can't you climb in trees dumb hybrid, hurry, hurry!

While my heart pounded in my chest I ran for my life hoping I wasn't dead meat and my new little friend wouldn't follow a secret agenda, leaving me behind to be food for that holy alligator that allowed them to have their playground near to its pond.

Picture: AI-generated

Prompts: written in bold + picture

13-3-2024

I am a mobile phone user only

Photo source

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

The images are very good. Can you please let me know what AI software do you use for generating those images?

$ 0.00
4 weeks ago

Of course.

I used for this one: bing.com/create

I use a prompt (monkeys) and always add 'digiart' and see what it shows. 'fantasy' I frequently use too.

The outcome depends on which word you write first. My results with sentences or many words are disappointing.

Good luck.

$ 0.00
4 weeks ago

Thank you so much. I will give it a try.

$ 0.00
4 weeks ago