Life goes on

0 37
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago

I promised myself to be more active if it comes to writing, reading and commenting but time passes by fast, too fast and my children come first (children and animals and... plants).

I try not to think of the next winter coming up but it's hard. Winter is a fact and I promised myself there are two things I won't let happen to my children.

1. They won't starve due cold

2. They won't die of a lack of food.

To you, this might sound odd but this is the reality we live in and have to deal with.

A fact is our pets lost weight after the winter and it looks as if the food we buy has changed. The only thing I can hope for is they will look better once it's Autumn.

We haven't had much rain in the past months which might be a reason.

My children and I do not feel very hungry either although we are more active than before.

All children are at work and in between, we do the house chores, pile up the delivered firewood, and water plants, feed the animals, and take care of what needs to be done.

At the moment I deal with broken items (vacuum cleaner, new battery for a child's laptop, and more) and hope the warranty will solve a part of the problems. Luckily enough I no longer need to now which saves me a lot of time and energy.

As said I didn't come to much writing and reading the news isn't a daily habit of mine. It doesn't mean I'm uninformed but I no longer invest hours a day in figuring out what the (fake) news is about. Offshore, oil is no longer an issue as I understood the EU goes for coal and gas and nuclear energy is suddenly green again. I won't share my opinion about wind turbines and solar energy and how bad they are for the environment again since who doesn't know it yet won't believe it anyway (this isn't my first rodeo and I don't feel the need to talk to deaf ears again).

Patches... turns out to be a rare given name (female one as far as names are still female) but I never met anyone who intruded with "Hi, I'm Patches how do you do?" (which reminds me of that boy named Sue and it wasn't me making this up it's a song I never understood. Was that dad a jerk or did he try to force his son into a new identity? Parents respecting their children the way they are is still an issue. I wonder why don't you?.).

If it comes to parents, some parents, some are never satisfied with what their children achieve. I admit that's easy to say for me. My children study no matter how many hours a day and even study (languages) out of fun. Even if they don't count on it and have a bad feeling they belong at the top. Not that it's rewarded with the 1st prize but it does make them feel good because they worked hard and invested time in it.

Soon they will beat me if they don't already do so.

My youngest just passed another exam and both children will do another one at the end of August. Fingers crossed they will pass before school starts again. If all these studies and exams will help them in the future I can't tell but at least they widen their horizons and discover there's so much to discover, like, and do.

I'm not sure if it's me who pushed them into this way I guess it's a part of their characters and our lifestyle too. If children refuse to learn, read, or give a hand it will be hard to force them unless you want to fight them 24/7.

As a parent I hope they have a bright future ahead, feel satisfied, and will have that good feeling about themselves, and their achievements which is what we all need to succeed.

I noticed the older they get the more I have to let them decide what is good for them even if this means they forget about their mom and leave me behind. At times it's hard to motivate them if they do not see that bright future ahead (I can't blame them for that) but at least we still have cheese or at times a piece of chocolate to make us feel better in the instant.

Back to the patches and latest news and me not being updated...

The Dutch farmers and fishermen are fighting the government which wants to confiscate their property. The government and the EU all lie it's about the environment, CO2, and more blah blah blah as if building 25K houses and all those extra immigrants is not bad for the environment. If you ask me grass, vegetables, trees, cows, pigs, and chickens aren't as dirty as people are.

signal-2022-07-08-18-19-14-001.jpg

By the way: I love these drawings of Bob Moran I give you another two which make triplets.

signal-2022-07-05-07-53-48-131.jpg

signal-2022-07-08-18-19-56-029.jpg

Hereby you are updated too and know who keeps me updated and makes me smile long before I read the news.

July 9, 2022

#kittywu #life #parenting

3
$ 2.04
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago

Comments