Leftovers

2 13
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Today I have to get out of bed at 5:30 am.
I don't know why but my mom wants it. I have to on Mondays and Fridays.

School starts at 8:30 am and it only takes me 5 minutes to walk. Frequently I am just in time. My mother always keeps me busy. It is better if she is not at home or stays in bed.
I have to make my bed, get dressed, and polish all shoes again. It doesn't matter if they are used or not. Most shoes are not. My mother has as many shoes as a shoe shop. I only have one pair. I do not like shoes. They hurt my feet. I cannot walk well if I need to wear them. Barefeet is the best for me. I walk barefoot to the shop and outside. At school I wear slippers. They are partly made of wood.

The teacher makes the coffee.
Not for us but the other teachers. If she leaves our class one of the children is in charge. Each child that does not work or talks about its name you have to write on the blackboard. It is a dirty job and I do not write down any names. It makes the teacher mad because she can hear the class. There is a small window from the teacher's room to our classroom. If she heard anything she opens the window and yells at us. An angry teacher is always better than 40 children being mad at you and bullying you on the way home.
She punishes me later. I have to do the dishes after the break. I don't care. It's quiet in the coffee room and I like it there way more.

Today we eat leftovers.
We always do on Fridays and it is the best day of the week. I know what I will eat. The white beans left from last Wednesday. It is a good dish. Beans, potatoes, onions and some meat left baked in the oven. There's a crust on it. It's cheese, egg and butter. I love cheese. I do not care if it's just one or two spoons.

June 12, 2020

#kittywu #diary #life

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Leftovers are good as long as they are clean and heated. I have experienced eating leftovers too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never throw food away. These days I hardly have. I cook less and have no fridge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago