Kurt lost in space

5 35
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

My phone is getting slower and slower and it's time to clean it up, just a bit. I have to because my 'notes' take ages to load. I intended to delete 10 to start with, just ten but it's hard, so hard since it's the place where I save a small part of those stories, freewrites, I wrote long ago.

I started free writing at Steemit and before I joined Steemit I joined a Dutch platform. I liked it but after the site changed I was no longer able to load it and post over there. Only on rare occasions, I can drop by and if I try to connect to those I once loved to read.

My notes contain stories I wish I had saved them. Perhaps paid more attention too. Somehow I find it a pity these stories written within five or fifteen minutes are so easily forgotten.

Kurt was a huge, comfortable man, whose body dropped fast into any inviting spaces.
Not that it was smart. Frequently he got himself in trouble and needed help. Being huge was not a plus in a world of little people. He couldn't remember a different world but it was clear to all he didn't belong in theirs.

"Since he's attracted to spaces I suggest we find the one that brought him into our world", one of the eldest suggested at the meeting of the LP's board.

They nodded it was the wisest thing to do. Giant Kurt didn't belong in their world. One step of his foot was good for more damage as they could handle.

"I am tired of saving him, we all are", the secretary admitted. "Let him get stuck in the gulf till we found the space he crawled out and send him back to where he belongs."

Since all nodded he noted it.

"You can't do that to him", Lefty said.

"Yes we can", the chairman let out. He's an alien and clearly out of space.


She thought: What a tremendous lot I have failed to think through! Yet I always thought I thought through things so well.
Confused she sat on the bed. The room was small, just a bed and bucket.

"You stay here till we found the gate", her guard declared as he threw her inside and closed the door. If there was one thing he hated it was a lefty showing pity for an alien who destroyed their world by tramping around.

Kurt, the subject of their worries, didn't care. His height, unfortunately, said nothing about the size of his brain. Once stuck he waited for someone to pass by and help him out of his misery. Spaces called for him, made him feel more comfortable and gave him peace of mind. He closed his eyes and imaged be surrounded by all the space in the world.

A whiff of strong-smelling soap woke him up.
His little friends had come back to give him a hand. They rubbed it all over his body and added water to it and more soap. Fascinated by the bubbles which surrounded him he didn't notice more room was created for him.

"It's time to say farewell Kurt," an elderly male said while he pushed his walking stick into Kurt's back, waist and belly.

"They are waiting for you."

He had no idea if that was true but neither had the giant in front of him. Kurt's big smile made the old one more fanatically picking at him.

"Better be fast before he sneezes himself out of space", he mumbled.

The whole community pushed as one and before they knew the intruder was gone, probably at the place space invited him to.
The little folk felt relieved and even more after they send lefty after him. They cleaned up the mess and closed all spaces Kurt had found attractive enough to get stuck in before he gets lost at their space again.

The prompts used are written in bold. The story of Kurt was posted on Steemit.com first.

If you are new and like to freewrite, submit to the community Freewriting please read the rules set first. The community is meant for those who use one or more prompts and write within a set time. The community is not meant for those articles you cannot find a different community to submit to.

How to freewrite?

Use a prompt/topic (or more than one) and write within the set time what pops up in your mind. Free writing is about setting your mind free, writing under all circumstances and the end result? Surprise yourself.

#kittywu #freewrite #story

4
$ 5.37
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I don't remember reading this story on steemit. By the way I went through that platform these days and I realized that they changed something. They have a strange coin in their purse that I can't understand. But I see that they continue to pay badly for your publications. I know you like to write but I like to be valued in what I write, that's why I no longer write there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The strange coin is not strange but called Tron (TRX) It was announced as Steemit was sold to Justin that Tron would be part of it too. By now you earn both. Steemit and Tron if you earn.

At most platforms, you are valued by the readers. To realize that you have to connect to many people and stay in touch with them.

I thought you said you like to write and it's not about the money? It's luck the random rewarder rewards here and you don't depend on the readers. I don't think you can find back everything I wrote neither can I. It's the worst thing about most platforms. There's no index for the user, a fast method to check it out or google yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, for me it is a strange coin but it is good that you tell me that it is won in both.

At first I liked to write and interact with everyone especially and I did not care that they did not give me much reward but everything changes in life. And now being on this platform I feel like they value something that I did not know was precious. I write and I am passionate when I do it, but when I see that they reward me well, and I live on this, I feel very flattered. And now I think differently, I no longer want to spend hours writing, editing, reflecting on everything I write and then not having any money, it is very sad for me. And that is now, what I feel when I see that I am valued on this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I figured out how to get the TRX on Steemit. It's way easier than Steem. You only need to submit a Tron wallet address where it says 'account'. No need to download the Tron wallet.

If you write you should be able to write about what you like. There will always be someone who reads you even if it takes time. I still edit and it takes me a lot of time, so does publishing. The photo is the main problem.

Great you can live from it and you live to write.

I wonder if your machine could be repaired. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm going to go through stemmit again to see what I do but I think it's the same. I always see that the participants do not have much profit.

I think they will give me an offer for my equipment but first I must focus on my son's enrollment. At the end of that case I will focus again on my team. And after I find a solution to the team I will try to gather for a new phone. If God allows me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago