Keto diet or

3 34
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Lifestyle, Life, Diet, Freewrite, ...

What is healthy to one isn't for everyone. A keto lifestyle is what we lead for the 4th week in a row. So far it isn't difficult. We skip as many carbohydrates as we can. Of course, it is possible to do without but not if you want to keep eating vegetables and fruits. I try to find a way to have it all but not too much. Once a did Atkins and it worked for me but so did "Fit for life" a diet that goes for fruits only. Fruits only will be hard since there's not much choice plus fruits are expensive, more expensive than the meat or poultry I can afford.
Frequently I read articles about people who are healthy by what they eat. Meat only for example. No fruits, no vegetables but meat only. Steaks and meat you need to prepare yourself not what is fabricated with wheat, palm fat and all kinds of chemicals and sold as meat. One thing is sure meat does contain protein and this is what the body needs, the muscles need next to vitamin B12 vegetarians lack which can be dangerous.
Of course, Big Pharma can help you out with a large assortment of vitamin pills. B12, C and D3 which we humans cannot make ourselves. If it comes to that something went wrong as we evaluated. We need to eat animals to stay healthy. It doesn't matter how you put it but God himself wanted us to eat meat (read the bible).

Since humans are not herbivores they have a problem if it comes to eating plants. Herbivores have what we don't have: a different way of digesting. They chew more, take time for it, have more stomachs or recycle (eat) their poop to get all the nutrients out of it. We humans never learned that trick. What we can't use, our body can't digest we change into fat or poop. All humans together produce mountains of poop. If it comes to it we flush the money we spend on food through the toilet.

A colleague of mine was aware of that. He was a minimalist if it comes to eating and considered food as manure. Unfortunately, human manure is not healthy for plants. Next to food, we consume too many toxic chemicals.

Another man I saw on national television only ate once a year. He was healthy too and I assume his intestines still functioned. This is one of the tales people spread if it comes to not having breakfast, skipping meals or not eating at certain times. There is no scientific or other proof for this. We all have a different way of digesting food and the frequency we visit the toilet. To some three times, a day is normal to others once every two weeks is no matter what they eat.

The only thing that keeps you healthy is to eat when you are hungry, not out of habit or because someone forces it upon you but when you are hungry. Craving for something is not the same as being hungry. It means you lack something or your body is addicted to sugar. Sugar is a fast but also short energy supplier. I admit I don't have a sweet tooth and I hardly use sugar which means I don't miss tea without sugar, candies or ice creams and even chocolate I don't miss at the moment. I try to find different ways to feed my body and if I eat carbohydrates (this is sugar) I go for those you find in fruits and vegetables (the red bell pepper for example). Gluten-free I tried but it is no substitute for wheat plus I noticed my intestines didn't improve. Since birthdays are coming up I try to find a substitute for the cake, pie, butter cake and everything I usually bake and already changed into gluten-free.

A gluten-free and low carb substitute for wheat is almond flour and coconut flour. Both can be made yourself if you like. Both are sweet which means you can skip the sugar especially if you add some fruits which is a plus.

If you like to try a butter cake (just made a small one to test it out) you can use 100 grams of melted real butter. Mix 110 grams of almond flour, a bit salt, 2 eggs, some cream (not whipped) and if you like some sweetener (Stevia for example) to it. Add the butter and some almond on top. Oven: 170°C for about 40 minutes. Good for 8 pieces and one piece has 1.7 carbohydrates only.

Why keto?
First of all, because we wanted to lose weight. No, we are not overweighted if we use the BMI but we think height minus 115 is still too much for us. We like to feel better and we also like to activate our stem cells. To do so we eat only once a day which is after 3 p.m. Indeed we get to work without a meal and reward ourselves with it at the end of the day. If you are hungry you have something to look forward to. If not you won't eat as much as you thought you would.
An elderly lady living alone in Siberia does the same. She wakes up at 6 a.m. and starts working. She proves it is possible to have enough energy to work on one meal a day. There are no snack moments and she has to work, prepare her own food to be able to eat. If she's tired or has no time she cannot make flour out of her grains. Since I saw her she is my example. If intermittent fastening made her grow that old it won't harm me either.

I must say stem cells fascinate me and this is the way to activate them, improve my health and immune system it's worth trying. Except for losing weight, it's too early to tell if health will improve if digestion will and it's possible to stick to one meal a day. I didn't grow up this way, always been forced to finish my plate and was punished if I did not. It always ended up with me not being able to digest the food I was forced to eat. An upset stomach and painful intestines.

After years of unhealthy food, I want a better diet and lifestyle for me and my children. Especially now while it's still Summer and warm it's easier to stick to it. Hopefully, we all are fit enough when Winter starts and our immune system, body and soul have had the booster they need and are ready to fight the cold and dark days without poison stored in fat.

#kittywu #diet #keto #freewrite #life

4
$ 4.09
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Lifestyle, Life, Diet, Freewrite, ...

Comments

I am not really familiar with Keto diet but my teachers in high school used this and now they have a very thin body unlike before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did they explain to you why they used it? I am still not very thin although I don't each much but I hope it will happen this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't asked them the reason hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago