Just a regular guy

1 35
Avatar for wakeupkitty
4 months ago

I woke up like anyone

My bed felt warm

I wanted to stay in but my back hurt

I felt I was done

Done with life, my spirit is gone.

How come others are allowed to decide?

Why can't I say: It's enough.

Doc?

My life isn't though.

There's just nothing left to do

My bucket list is empty.

It's true.

The world is a crowded place.

I need space.

Even with my head in the bag

I keep breathing.

How bad is that?

Let's wrap up, finish this conversation.

There are a million, no billion even trillion people waiting to

I am not the one needing you.

They can have my flat

My furniture, use my bed

The bike and neighbours are included

If they ask you why

Say I am just a regular guy.

Nothing special but I had it, I am good.

Here's my key and your fee

I thank you in advance

This is my ultimate chance

I don't regret what I said.

Know, no government needs to decide

When I, the useless regular guy, should die.

Please, be seated

No need to walk me to the door

A Merry Christmas to you all

Goodbye to the 6th floor

21-12-2023

20231222_133024.jpg

The photo was taken by me.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Profound! Thanks for sharing! :)

$ 0.00
4 months ago