Intrigue

4 34



"Don't play games with me!"
Hella was furious and someone had to pay the bill.
"Calm down, you have your story and case is closed. Finally closed. It was about time."
"Time? Time! Now you mention time, you wasted mine! You could have at least told me a bit of the truth after all... after all I..."
"You didn't do for me? Or did do to me during the past years you refused to cooperate and spread your lies around?"
"Lies! News you mean, news l! I was able to write because of my hard work. My work, it's my job!"
"Stop it! I don't give a damn about you, your intrigues, your fake stories not your job. All you care about is yourself, your reputation."
"Have you seen what the other papers wrote about me? Me your best reporter?"
She slammed with her first at the newspapers she had thrown on the desk as soon as she ran in.
"You better cut your temper and show your face at the police department. Fidelo asked for you. You better change your attitude dear or this is the last time you set a foot inside of this building. Understood? Get out of here, bring me something good, something real for a change or your days here are over."
"Women", Hella grumbled on her way to her car. She kicked her vehicle and slammed the door harder as intended. Who says women are solitary to each other? If they can push you in the stomach, stab you in the back they will.
She wouldn't give up that easily, find the wanted story and if it would be sold to someone else. Someone who appreciated her skills.

Prompt: intrigue

Some journalists believe they have the right at their hand. The tables are turned for Hella. She feels abused.

Leaves are falling

#kittywu #freewrite #intrigue #fakenews #story

12
$ 1.24
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma

Comments

I wish I could write like this Kitty. I'm really not a good writer and love your writing. Hella!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice, and it seems to me that the photo shows a good old Jaguar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. Great old cars shouldn't be kicked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago