How to motivate me?

4 31

No cooking for me today I want to write!

NaNoWriMo starts again. Perhaps I join later. I still have to edit one book.

The whole day on I've been busy arranging things, things I don't like which means I need to motivate myself to do it. The good news I was able to get out of bed without telling myself if I get out I am allowed to go back later. My brain knows better but I still fall for this cheap trick. Once out of bed I never go back. This trick I use at those times, mainly during winters, when I have to go out at 4 am. At first thanks to the lockdown, and by now the Summer holidays, I can sleep as long as I like and that is what I do. It's just a pity it takes so long for my biorhythm to reset.

I saw a video about laughing out loud. Some kind of therapy. The idea is you laugh at your own and someone else's misery. Is it motivating to do so? It might be if you are in a group session and one by one people introduce themselves and say what is wrong with them. I watched people saying (example): Hi, I am Jane and I am dying of cancer. Next Jane laughed out loud and so did the rest of the group. Might be it's a relief to laugh but if it is enough motivation to go on?

We tried it at home and it's sort of true once you start laughing out loud, even if it is fake and you sound like a maniac, the rest starts laughing too and in the end it's funny but the "maniac" part doesn't sound good if you ask me. Bumping into a maniac sucks as much as having CPS (Child Supportive Services) around weekly. If you ask me their employers are maniacs and love to make children suffer. I met them and tried to work with them. Service is hard for these people. I doubt they ever heard of the word and what is worst of all is they know nothing about children.

This is a freewrite.

Timer set: 10 minutes

Topic: self-motivation

Prompts used: cooking, laughing out loud cps

Corrected with: Grammarly

Device used: mobile phone.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

This is really creative. I finally mustered the courage to try this, and I've posted it in the Self Motivation community, awaiting approval

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did it well and I hope you join the freewriters. The contest is online, from now on you can join there too. Set your timer, no googling, write about the topic, choose your words and have fun. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I'll try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will you take part in the contest??

$ 0.00
3 years ago