How about that!

0 36

Don't interrupt me while I speak!

Get out, shut up! Can't you see I'm busy!

I need to study.

Later I will make time free for you.

Later I'll explain.

Later our life will be better. Just wait and see.

There's no need to know, to switch on the radio.

What we say is law, is true.

Obeying is all you need to do. It's for your own good.

Shut up, do not question, you are too little to understand!

Grandmother, she listens to the man on the radio though. His name is Willem. He compliments, pats on the shoulders. Shoulders of good people only. How boring. And I, I'm not allowed to speak.

Keep your mouth shut I'm reading the newspaper!

I need my rest.

Home is like Sundays. Sunday's rest is bittersweet. No rest, no fun, no attention, no peace. I wish I was never born.

Fat prairie dogs look better than you. Get lost!

Scolding doesn't hurt they say. Who are they? Is it true? Try my shoes if you dare. Sticks and stones may break your bones but bones can heal and get stronger. Words, therefore, hurt the soul. Imprint is forever.

Are you kidding me?

Without corn, there is no country, I read.

It sounds like fake news to me. There is life without corn and countries succeed without it. Corn is an import of origin, not necessary. Let's do without it since it's hard to digest anyway._

Immigrants imported most of what you see.

They imported what you believe you need to succeed or to be seen.

And if it isn't the immigrant it's an expat, traveling friend or...the immigrant's homeland.

Be happy and satisfied with what you have.

Life isn't that bad if you need to start again from scratch.

I know, because it is what I did my entire life.

From scratch means a brand new start and it makes everything possible.

How about that?

Prompts used:

interrupt

on the radio

bittersweet

fat prairie dogs

without corn, there is no country

immigrants

#kittywu #freewrite #creative-writing #thoughts

1
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments