Home alone

8 32
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It is the first time for a very long time I do not take children to school or to the bus stop. The benefits of not having a car, being stuck at home. I did leave my bed at 4 a.m. and told them to get out. I am not the kind of mother who stays in bed and let the children leave on their own. I pushed them, put the kettle on, called them, cut the apple, and put the charged phone next to Apple and breakfast cookies. I gave them their tea and vitamins and asked if they have money to eat before they go back home. It's better they have some yogurt and eat something. I told them they can have a piece of pie at the only bakery in town still selling it although it can be old (they sell old without any shame). They nodded and give me my presents. Time to leave (no, you have no time to wash your hair first you need at least one hour to arrive and the bus stop!).

It's 4:30 am and still dark outside. The first part is the heaviest: 3-kilometer dirt road which means carrying a bike and two bags each with them. After that,t it will be dark and dangerous. No streetlights for at least 4 kilometers while cars speed by with 100 kilometers an hour. No roads for bikes or pedestrians. After that, they need to cross the road. A road where many die because cars drive too fast. The next part is for bikes only. Most likely good enough two have a strong wind against you. Next, it is crossing a busy road twice, finding a place to leave the bike behind (hopefully it won't be stolen), and catch the bus. One hour or longer to rest while sitting or standing. Once arrived it is on to the next bus and after that a walk to school. Who needs sport if you do this twice a day?

I am home alone and I can not say I miss this part of school. I like home. I intended to go back to bed but I think I just sit here a bit longer, make a cup of tea, open some windows and who knows I decorate the place and spend my day in peace. Later it's soon enough to be a parent again.

#kittywu #parenting #home

8
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I have been home alone for two days. The other members of my household went on a trip. But they didn't take me. So I'm annoyed to be alone at home. I'm really annoyed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I don't mind. I have the house and garden for me and can do as I like without being disturbed. 😄 You should plan to do something great for yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love the way you write, the way you describe everything around you. As if I'm on the scene. I can see the place, I can hear the sounds, etc. Nice! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for telling that. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! If it's an odyssey, going to school so early.

It really is a lot of exercise and a lot of weight on top.

It seems like an adventure in the mountains!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It takes a lot to continue with it. The oy benefit is the weather is fine which means longer days, more energy. At least I hope they have. Starting with homework after 6 pm will be a problem because 8 pm is bedtime if you need to get out early.

$ 0.00
3 years ago