Hip Hip Hurray

0 22

It's my birthday, hip hip hurray!

She stretched and jumped out of her nest. It promised to be a great day!

No good day, she roared, I'll have a great year! My year, my glory days have finally arrived, 64 human years of waiting is a long time. Time to enjoy, where is my secret agenda?She searched everywhere for the book containing the paper she had kept for a year for her special day. Had someone stolen it from her?

The people of the village further away, she muttered, they certainly know more. She was sure they would surprise her with the gift she wanted most. She smiled, happy at the thought of a next surprise egg.

Yesterday's hot dip with Knight had been a nice start but tasted for more. Today her party would start.

Let's remember what's on my list, she sighed contentedly after swallowing a giant bar of chocolate, a delicacy she had seen on one of her flights and had not been able to resist. She searched her brain for the wish list while smacking with pleasure.

Having a cake, blowing candles was a must because anyone who didn't blow candles had nothing to wish for. Her book with the secret agenda for this day was filled with wishes so if it came to blowing candles it all would work out fine.

Let's get started, she said with delight, I want streamers, balloons and anything I can use to brighten up my nest, red is my favourite colour.

She hurriedly walked to the entrance of the cave and took flight. She was happy that she could fly since walking only made her clumsy. Off she took happy to avoid unexpected visitors.

Hey, what's over there? Curious, she dived closer. A broad smile appeared on her face. What she saw was not a birthday cake but a giant egg! She landed happily and said: this gift is definitely for me. Congratulations dear dragon, your first wish is granted, it's time for the birthday pie.

She soared through the air with a birds-eye view and followed the trail of gifts that had been laid out to the place where a small dragon waited for her.

Congratulations on your birthday, sang the dragon child, now you can blow out the candles. With her eyes closed, she let a little wind come out through one nostril while she wished that all her dreams would come true.

Next, she happily grabbed the cake and promptly wolfed it down.

Thank you little dragon you are my best friend.

And you are mine and here is your book, sorry I took it.

Up in the sky, she flew leaving a trail of fiery hearts behind.

It will be a happy New Year, those who noticed said, our darling is happy, let's make sure she always stays that way and let's ask her for the next Easter egg hunt.

Pictures: AI-generated by me / bing.com

9-3-2024

Prompt: secret agenda

Story written for my child for her birthday

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments