Her House

0 38

Is it possible to write a poem about 'her house' or at least some rhyme? Let's give it a try. I have no story in mind.

Her house 

Is not in the middle of the street 

Indeed, 

Her house 

Is at the end of the road 

At the end of the world 

Not a single soul 

Will pay her a visit. 

Could be they forgot 

About her 

Her house 

Is that why no one knows 

If she's still alive

And label the house 

Her house 

For a haunted place? 

She died, said the postman 

I'm sure 

Her house 

Well, she is no longer

Alive

Her house 

It's the sarcophagi of the one 

Who passed away long ago 

Before I visited it

Her house 

With a letter from abroad 

I rang 

No one answered 

The door of 

Her house

Remained closed 

The roses covered 

That house 

From head to toe. 

Was it true I would like to know 

Why not go over

That house 

A place once loved, cherished 

Her house 

Now left and abandoned 

Why?

I drove the road till the end 

The sun shone 

Roses bloomed

I noticed an open window. 

Come in young man,

A friendly voice invited

It was the sound of an angel's voice

I didn't hesitate

The door of 

Her house 

Opened

I stepped inside

A delicious smell

Welcomed me 

There you are, she said

And smiled

The house 

And I waited for you 

Finally, you are here 

I felt I found my destiny in 

Her house 

The house

That closed behind me.

The answer is: It is possible and if I can do it you can do to. It always surprises me what the mind comes up with. Give free writing a try it relieves and is good for the soul just like writing (creative) diaries.

Happy writing to all!

3
$ 0.00

Comments