Government-approved

4 38

I am approved, government-approved so no worries, I said while I patted Brigit on her back.

Jane didn't like what I did. She was afraid of germs, viruses, bacteria, basically everything alive, no matter its size. It's a miracle she managed to grow up and was still able to start a fight with everyone particularly Brigit because of the crumbs, more specifically cookie crumbs.

If you share with the rest there won't be that much mess! Jane's eyes narrowed as she spoke and the sound of her voice made me shiver. I wasn't the only one who couldn't stand her. 

Let her finish, Tom said, is it really that bad? Please, keep your mouth shut, you spit when you speak! Your saliva infects the entire area, you shouldn't sit here, you are too near. You had those shots, right?

If eyes could kill Tom would be dead on the floor at Brigit's feet covered by crumbs.

I continued tapping on Brigit's back with the result she nearly choked l. Jane immediately put on her mask and turned her head afraid she would get infected and drop dead. She ignored Tom, and the rest, after all, knew the best how to survive.

Take a deep breath, dear, I told Brigit, let's put those cookies away. Here is a warm cup of tea, there's no need to eat when you are upset.

We all sipped from our tea and even Jane seemed to like our company, that is for a minute or five or six.

You need to clean up that mess right now, you are not dead, yet! She pointed at the vacuum cleaner behind the door.

Brigit nodded but didn't get up. Be my guest, she said.

Shouldn't there be censorship on what that bitch says, let Sam out, it's not all about her. Jane can't you just disappear before you start preaching again?

I thought disappearing is what you have in mind. Sam, aren't you the invisible man, I asked.

He grinned and looked delighted because I finally admitted that he was the only one. The invisible man who not even the government-approved therapist could put on censorship.

Greetings from the 6th floor

26-09-2023

20230311_180903.jpg

The photo is taken by me.

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13

Comments

I love that cookie you accompany your post with. Hehe.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

The one in the bag ought in Italy, easy to make. A bit dry not too much sugar.

The one underneath my post is an old cookie. My son baked it.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

It will be a good match for a bride. He can cook 😃

$ 0.00
7 months ago

He cooks, bakes, cleans, can knit too. He misses someone he can talk to, someone with brains and same interests.

$ 0.00
7 months ago