Fuss & worries

5 23
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Students are paid to point a teacher to be killed. I am glad these kinds of acts are not part of the new normal where I live... yet. Indeed I say "yet" because I do have the feeling this somehow is the new normal. Not because we changed but because of the change of the nation. I wish I could say the emigrants didn't do it but today's emigrants do and today's government accepts all this bullshit. Behavior the own country would deal with at once but if we do the same it's discrimination.

Discrimination is everything except discrimination against women and Europeans or if you like white people. Neither it is if the nation stays home but ministers and royal families go celebrate and ignore every rule or law or advice. Let's put this straight I don't care. Let everyone go on holiday and be responsible for his or her deeds. You cannot infect someone who's already infected neither we all stay inside forever. Why not? Because to pollution inside is at least 60% worse inside as it is outside. One of the reasons so many children die, babies die within a month, so many women have a miscarriage and children are creatures (I am one of them and so are my children). At least it is what the scientist says, those who are still at work or keep themselves busy.

What I do care about is the increasing fake news and the kind of news that spits at certain people first and next try to praise them into the sky -or heaven if you like-.
Our King and his family for example. They left to Greece the paradise without tax and they returned because people found out about it. The prime minister apologized and lied he knew about it, the next day it turned out the not the entire royal family returned. We all knew because the paper mentioned and so did I. Again fuss about... About what exactly? Yes, the nation is hurt because she is asked to stay inside but that doesn't mean it's forbidden to leave. Fuss again. The king lied the KLM had no seats left, more people lied, historians said the king doesn't care, is grumpy, etc.
The king apologizes with a video and suddenly the government forgives him and a body expert tells us the queen feels so sorry and sad, blah, blah, blah.
Who tries to fool who hereafter the paper published the royal family could easily say "forget about us" if we do not pay them more? Pay them more for what? It's easy to say you feel for the nation if you have a warm home and can do as you like. If it doesn't matter if you have a job or your children are jobless. If you can be fat and still get a hospital bed if the coronavirus finds you and your family.
How come btw no one writes about the king he is far overweight but they do about Trump but ignore that fact too if it comes to the rest of the overweight leaders in our world? It all says enough about who has to be the black sheep this time. Next to Trump it will be our prime minister Rutte. The government -those in the second chamber who all know the truth- suddenly pretend to know nothing. Of course, sir Rutte needs to explain the deeds of the grumpy king, why he didn't avoid the family from leaving. I would say: Stop that nonsense and let be honest for a change about what is going on.

Families in a once rich country knocking at the door of food banks for example. Higher taxes, prices, health insurances but no right to claim anything. Worried parents and worried children. Children who do not like to learn because they won't find a job anyway. A situation that didn't start recently but at least ten years ago. Many are jobless, are educated but refused by employers but the government keeps saying there are no employees. How about suing those employers who only want cheap -14 year old only if possible-?

It's not the pandemic that brought us the economical crises but the governments did. They wasted it through the years like the 160 million euros the second chamber was just renovated for -and not corona proof-. Money wasted on loans to countries who never paid back, money people worked hard for, so every hard. The basic income idea is a result of industrialization, robots taking over most jobs, and overpopulation just like this virus is.

Should I care any longer? No, I gave up on that. It's useless, all the aid given during the past hundreds of years proves it. It's better to invest in ourselves first. Me, my children. My children who are worried about their future. A future without a job, most likely the wrong education. A future without a basic income or social help. A life filled with discrimination, a lack of freedom, and not enough money to do without.

"I am worried and think I chose the wrong education, " my child said this morning while sitting on my bed.

It isn't that long ago I asked if art wouldn't be a better choice. The students would be different and for some children, noisy, shouting children in a classroom are not motivating.

"You can always study something else if you like once you finished this. It's what I did."

"There's a lot of my interest."

It's true and most likely that will be exactly what teachers and other people will never understand and therefore not like. They'll call you restless, not able to focus on one subject but the reality is true. Some can focus on more than one subject as long as we let them.

The child feels sad and so do I. It didn't receive a letter to join the army like many girls will in the next weeks. Suddenly the government invites women since only 10% is female now.
"If it's war we all need to fight," the minister explained?
We all need to fight? I am sure that's what I said years ago and the army told me I could better get married and my place is in the kitchen! I wonder about all those restrictions... Bad eyes, overweight... I wonder about that war too.
I searched through the papers but not even Bloody Tuesday in Nigeria is mentioned. It makes one think, at least it makes me think after being raised with "those poor children in Biafra" and the "One for Africa" aid that never arrived at its destination. It's clear to me we -the governments- don't care just pretend we do. Perhaps there's a future after all if we all only care about ourselves from now on. If we stop wasting, start saving, buy our products only to give our economy a boost instead of China's, and try to be self-sustaining in every way.

The child and I need to discuss its worries further on. Because it is a child, has a bed, food and can visit school it doesn't mean it has an life without worries. The more you know the more you worry. Fact is IT is no longer the jobof the future as they said it would be in the 90s, unless you live in a country where no one knows how a computer and internet works. How to take away all the worries I don't know yet. I can't even promise I'll be always there and take care. The bitter truth and lying about it, making (false) promises is not my style. It's better, more healthy to be realistic and be prepared for the worst. Perhaps a home in Greece isn't such a bad idea afterall. A royal family needs tobe prepared for the future as well. Just in case they are fired. 91% of the nation disliked the fact they left.

News spread this week by the Dutch AD newspaper. October 22, 2020.

#kittywu #parenting #future #greece #politics #coronavirus

5
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

When almost all the politicians don't really care because they're clueless on managing a country. Small scaled managing is efficient here for some reason but it makes a unified nation hard because each state has a different policy. They don't bother to unify anything. I don't know about a monarchy system though but your country has horrible governance too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The monarch is just there for show and cost us a lot of tax. They don't really reign it's the government who does and that "calculating room" of theirs... I have no idea who works there but they can not count that's for sure. A system like in Swiss would be better. A referendum about each step before it's taken. That's what real democracy means.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If that's what the swiss government does then I'll be aiming to move to Switzerland despite that freezing weather. I can't take that politics and rulers are just on that stand for show and to show off their arrogance and fake pride that honestly just gets them nowhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's how they work and guess what? It works great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need the kind of transparency from the government ;;-;; the lack of it is so stressful

$ 0.00
3 years ago