Funny?

19 44
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


"This platform is for good articles, writers."
" If you manage to do so it would be the first platform."

"We fight spam, plagiarism."

"Give it a change, wait and see what this platform looks like in one month."

"The communities are needed to help us fighting spam."
"We will feature communities. It's one topic, one language."

"Some communities do not care, ignore the rules. They simply add every post, plagiarism included, no matter if it's good."
"The moderators will not earn for moderating."

"New rules if it comes to earning points to fight to drain the fund."

"Upvote circles are not allowed! New rules."

"This platform is for good content, not writers only."

"We never said plagiarism but nonexclusive."

"Give it a change, wait and see what this platform looks like in one month."

... Three months later...

We have more spam, more "follow me", only a few writers and good articles left.
" We will not accept more sponsoring from Marc de Mesel" changed only a few days later in "we accepted way more money from Marc de Mesel".

Read.cash changed, changed very hard. The contest freewriting sponsored by read.cash did not bring us better writers. Most of those who joined left or do not care about what they publish, how it looks like.
It's too much trouble to use some tools to write better. A tool like Grammarly. Why should they? The articles are quick, ugly notes where " Hi this is..." became the trend just like writing in bold. Why care about what you write if earning is the goal set. If you can't earn you say your money is gone and users feel pity for you. They give you money and sponsor you. Why writing something good if a quick note does the trick too?

No one reads here, it's clear. That's why I received 23 downvotes. Downvotes are given by the spammers. Spammers who cannot write themselves not read. Spammers who are not smart enough to understand commenting does the trick here. You need to engage if you want to meet something.

No one takes it seriously 30 upvotes for a bad text is given is done by people who did read, can read. It works the other way around too. No one will take you seriously if you downvote good articles.
Do you really believe you can do this anonymously? I could name the downvoters here. Those spammers with more than one account. People who did not read the rules and think they are smarter can make an easy income, who ignore the warnings given in a reply or comment because they deserve it. They deserve to earn by doing nothing while others work hard and invest many hours a day. You are the greedy ones, the abusers, and parasites who do not care to ruin a great platform. A platform someone invested more hours in in a week as you will ever work in your entire life. Think about that, the consequences of your acts and keep in mind action = reaction.

#kittywu #readcash

16
$ 0.51
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.01 from @Sajib
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I didn't read this right after you publish, because of flooded nonsense notifs, I started to unsubscribe those unworthy to be followed. The happenings here are getting worse irritating and annoying. I hope this can be addressed as soon as possible or the site will be full of trash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

3 months later it is exactly the same as it was...🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't agree more with you about this. The actual situation is irritating. Whenever i read the comments, most of them are people begging for subscribers or "subscribe me and I will subscribe you back". Not to mention the enormous number of the endless "giveawys and sponsorships". The platform is sinking in an ocean of spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not on here enough to know what's going on, I barely have an audience and my work gets little traffic, but I'm not even surprised by it all.

It's a common issue with platforms that are built on point systems. The only places you'll get to see large amounts of creativity and effort are places that don't offer its users anything in terms of money, and that's where I find myself going back to every time. Money doesn't invite people to do better, just to do more.

Read.Cash is a barren land for me. I don't come across that many interesting articles and it's hard to get people to have a proper conversation with me about my work, or when I comment on theirs. But honestly, my needs are already being fulfilled on other sites I'm on, those "precious" $0,006 cents a day I'm earning isn't motivating me to insert a routine of coming here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a pity platforms like these promoting cryptocurrencies (in this case Bitcoin cash) do not manage to attract and keep creative, artistic people. There are already many chit chat platforms which means there is room for something special. Writers, photographers, painters, models, animators, et cetera. Nevertheless I am happy you joined. I hope you make a difference. At least you prove one can be here without earning as well. 👍 for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These systems attract people with cheap intentions, who push the creatives ones and their articles off the map with their abundance of dribble that's only set up to earn that dough.

Worse yet, newcomers will likely mimic them, as they'll learn that being lazy is the only thing that truly pays off. And even if it doesn't, then they can just leave without feeling bitter about it, since they haven't put hours of their time into it, anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And again 3 months later we are exactly where we have been at least 3 times before. Each change is good for one or at most two weeks without hardly spam and plagiarism.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that all of this is part of this great world of writing.

I think a lot of people care about writing and others just care about finding opportunities to take advantage of.

I don't think it has to do with nationalities or whether you speak or write English well, to write something good.

I think that everything is part of people's values. Do you want to do something right? you will do it wherever you are. Do you want to do something to get out of trouble? Hide yourself under a pseudonym and spam. It is easy. I'm not saying pseudonyms are bad. But will you see someone spamming posts using their real name? But I also believe that to do things wrong you only have to want to do wrong, regardless of names, pseudonyms, nationalities and other aspects.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is fine with me if people use a pseudonym. If it comes to it we never know if a name is real or not but that is not the issue.

If you spam, hide yourself behind your device especially then you can be honest, straight forward. You don't need to look someone in the eye, you can be yourself or the one you like to be.

If you want to write you can write. There are plenty of tools available for those who write in English. You only need to take some steps and use them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not against pseudonyms. I disagree with those who use his pseudonym to hide their bad work.

There are many tools now that I am on these sides, I realize that if I want to do a good job, I must learn to use my tools well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We never know if a name is real or a pseudonym. Many with a 'real name' write trash as well.

Every few weeks I see a new flood of spammers and plagiarists and I start wondering who attracts them. This cannot be coincidence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some of them come from a dirt poor background to not be able to understand most of the words and most are not native english speakers and were never taught enough to be able to. I mean no offense in this but that's the reality and the entire pandemic scene makes people get desperate that deals and coordination amongst themselves seem the best way for them to get by thus why ignoring would somehow be better. Now with the addition of mark as spam button. It would not be impossible for people to take advantage of that to get some people banned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So because of their background it's fine? Because of the pandemic we all live it's fine? They signed for rules. Engaging is the first step. If I can use Google translate (I have no Google chrome or browser which automatically translates) others can too. If you are smart enough to figure out how this platform works (It took me 3 weeks!) you are smart enough to know what is allowed or check which answers are given and you do not give that many downvotes out of revenge! That is an act you do because you know quiet well what is going on.

The good news us: I live in poverty, I had a bad childhood, I am not a native speaker, and there is way more... Is that good enough to spam, scam, Rob, kill? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get that it's not enough a reason but it would still allow some space for understanding and allowing time for the to adjust though. Most of them are new and seemingly just follow trends and all because that's how things go around here. Most users follow trends. What's bad is if they keep believing that what they do is still okay after all that time in them staying here.

I think some just need to meet the right crowd and users who will definitely correct them or offer some form of encouragement to the right way to function here as a member.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Three months later 'most' are still new and we are back where we started. Each change, fight against, was good for a cleaner platform for 1.5 weeks. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not as bad as how it originally was though so i do think it's a good change. For now, we can combat those spammers because of that spam option now and the idea of downvoting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am so sorry to read this, I think it was your post I saw the other day with -30 downvote and was wondering how it could happen.

Those who wish to write well will keep on writing, those who came to earn will also keep at it.

There is nothing you can do about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was my post indeed and I contacted read.cash about it. It resulted in some changes. The downvote-brigade is know, so is the one who did it (or the two). They found a way how to downvote that many times and that big/option is fixed. Don't worry. I know my stories are rarely read and except for you not one single comment was left. This was an act out of anger, done on purpose and not because my story insulted people. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago