Flat

0 34

Doc wants us to say how we feel and invite...

Hey there, have a look at this place

All that space

Isn't that what you miss?

Over here the grass is always ~~green~~

It's where wildlife still can be seen

No need to watch your steps

Feel free

Have a walk outside, hug a tree

No soul will fight

Here you can do as you like

It's fine if you run, scream, or go flat

Being unnoticed is all that

I ever wanted for me

No need to ask if I ever feel lonely,

Or if being surrounded by madmen is boring

Here they all know a person like me

Indeed, I can only breathe

If not surrounded by thousands of people

You know I will never ever fit in

Can't be the next Big Apple's citizen

There's no need to feel sorry for me

I'm no longer the one I used to be

Indeed I miss some of the city's benefits

But it is as it is

I can and will.never give up on a life like this

Michael

from the 6th floor

The photo was taken by me
Prompt used: flat
19-1-2024

2
$ 0.00

Comments