Fender bender

2 32
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago

A message to my English teacher: Sir you didn't teach me English very well. Again a prompt I am provided with that doesn't ring a bell!

U wonder if my old teacher is still alive. Perhaps he's not, got into a fender bender (still don't know what that means), or has been jabbed into the other world. He might not have been the greatest teacher to each student but I liked him, and he liked me enough to not discriminate, to not treat me badly because of my lousy family. He liked me enough too to accept my homemade apple pie. A real old-fashioned one not one of those they claim it's grandmother's (it's not).

An apple pie is a way better gift than an apple for a teacher. Apples damage your teeth (the sour does) and never taste the same. Those we used for the apple pie are hardly available today. I assume they cut down those trees great for apple pie and applesauce.

PhotoGrid_1603449038813.jpg

I hardly baked apple pies in the past years how easy the habit of an apple pie for each celebration changed in other pies. Apple pie suddenly became too simple although it's hard to bake a good one.

20221026_172239.jpg

Everything changes just like the bread we buy today and the recipes I used.

My bread, my raison rolls might not be or look the same as the one bought in the shop but there's a reason for that. I do not use chemicals to activate the yeast or add all kinds of "extras" to make it taste better. A plus is that taste does improve and we all do taste the difference. My children like my food more and according to the youngest, my cheese rolls are the best they ever ate. Using cheese makes a big difference.

Prompt used: see title

#kittywu #freewrite #life #october #fender-bender

4
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago

Comments

Nice😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fender bender fender is the part of a car where the bumper is or it is a bumper itself so when you say you have a fender bender that means your car hit something that caused a bend on the fender. Usually used for car accidents.

Nice pies!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago