Fall of the tree

2 41

"You saw that strange color in the sky?", the bus-kid asked. I noticed it. A bit purple underneath all the grey. It offers to get my phone to take a photo of it but I am fine without it. There's no need to drag my cellphone with me. It's true I frequently regret is but so am I if it comes to not owning a decent camera any longer. I got rid of my collection and by now I can hardly remember how long ago it is but I do remember no one was really interested in it which meant I took it back home with me and after that? For sure I could have made this child happy with it.

Once back home it happened as the child said. The strange color in the air disappeared and I even forgot about it. I have things to do, things that cannot wait. After cleaning up, the laundry and feeding the wolves I make a short camera walk through the garden.

I haven't been outside during the weekend. The children took care of the outside and started with their December gift while the only thing I managed so far is a poem and it's not even a long one but I could fix that later. I need to make something first before my next fallout.

Feathers...they are everywhere. The number of pigeons increased extremely. If you ask me they exchanged their staying with the farmer with my place. I am not crazy about these rats underneath the birds.

This pigeon nest is left by now. I think it's time to remove it. I cannot say it looks like high at architecture. If you ever peeped in a nest you know those little birds shit all over the place. It's no fun to have them around. Whole cities are damaged, cars included and it doesn't bring you any luck it one shits on your head like my father once stated. Pigeons spread many diseases.

There was a dead, half tore apart young bird in front of the gate but I couldn't find it back. I guess someone ate it (not me, not my wolves perhaps it was the weasel we saw lately).

There's a strong wind outside and this apple tree couldn't hold still. It looks pathetic and I wonder if it's dead. That would be bad luck. Last year it had 3 flowers and 2 apples or so. This year it had way more blossom but not one single apple. It's not that I am fond of the granny smith but still. I'll see what next spring will bring. Most fruit trees I planted died, all grapes included and I don't seem to be the only one.

The youngest cherry tree. Most likely not a tree at all but a bush refusing to grow. I never saw such a pathetic thing as this one. These are the sweet cherries. I have a huge cherry tree with sour ones. It grew fast and I expected this one would too. It's kind of disappointing. I had 2 cherries this Spring (around May). I intend to plant more trees but I am not sure yet. If you ask me they are not great at surviving here.

One of the walnut trees fell. Most likely at night since no one heard it. It gave up on life about two seasons ago. I decided to wait. Perhaps it is good enough to use for firewood. So far it is not in my way and no damage.

If you ask me it didn't need much to fall down. Look at the part that was underground. It's a miracle it didn't earlier and crushed my car (good I parked somewhere else for a change).

True...this grey sky doesn't look as great as the one I saw at 6:30 a.m. this morning but as you can see there's light and I set the egg timer so I won't forget to check the weather outside and the laundry!

All photos are made with my Samsung A10 (a Galaxy according to my children). If you like to share your photos you are welcome to do so in the community creative smartphone photography.

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #nature

17
$ 1.41
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments