Extra dose of me-time

0 25
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Lifestyle, 2022, Writing, Freewrite, ...

I guess me-time is no longer an issue. Did you notice people are no longer mentioning it since the last hoax? At least woke turns out to be good for way more than what many of us thought. Do you remember the lockdowns? As they were announced some of us felt happy. I was one of them. Finally more time for me. More time to sleep, no rushing, no driving up and down, and waiting for my children's arrive in a cold car in the freezing cold. I never felt bored or lonely and we, me and my family, did well. We felt happy we could stay inside. We shared quality time together and had our me-time. Till today we still do.

No matter how close we are we need to spend time alone. It's important to share your day but also to digest it alone before you jump into bed. To us, lockdowns were good for two more hours of sleep, no longer four hours of traveling a day. We saved time and money. There was no need to get out for groceries or visit the gas station. We knew how to keep ourselves busy and we felt happy about the extra time. We became more productive. No bullies, no bored, wasted time at school. Our only frustration has been caused by online schooling (worse than homeschooling), the lack of experience of the teachers, and a slow internet connection. We never said we missed meeting our friends like they, MSN, wrote about all those people who never found the time to meet friends or family in person before because they rather lived their life behind their computers.

It is wintertime again and you know what? I didn't have an extra hour of sleep. I woke up long before the alarm clock. My inner clock doesn't care about winter, summer, or any time. Time is an invention by humans and only causes stress. It's better to live the way that fits best. It took me long, my entire life to be aware of that. The way one has been raised can be a heavy burden. One can not always be productive, a person should not. I should have not invested so much time in hurrying, being on time, keeping my promises, and stressing out.

Know, hardly anything that is said affects a person if he ignores it. The Mexican flu, aids, and the C-19 lockdowns were good examples of how easily people can be manipulated. Trust me if you are creative or in need you easily find solutions and, or develop skills you never thought you had.

A year ago it was said that it wouldn't be over if CoViDi was over, more lockdowns would lay ahead. More lockdowns as well as more jabs. Scared? It all depends on you, on who you are, and if you stay home or line up and for what reason. If so do write down the answer to the question Why? This is meant to be your reminder and backup. It should help you to reason and not regret what you once decided or did.

The year 2022 nearly came to an end. It will be a year without Autumn vacation. The schools won't close except for the buildings that cannot afford to pay the electricity bill to heat till the allowed temperature of max 18°C during the winter. The children will have long days and visit school in shifts (two or three schools using one building). Let's see how soon they will give up on this.

Today it's Halloween. How about taking care of our own monsters hiding inside? If we ignore them they might be ruling us. Next, it's December 5th. We'll celebrate because this is a yearly celebration that shouldn't be skipped. I already prepared for it and started with next year (a gift ox which I will fill with one present a month that comes with a note). Preparing saves me time and money.

Christmas and New Year's Eve will arrive soon. Hopefully, at the end of the year, I can say this year, in the end, turned out to be another good one. I hope you can say the same. I know life drastically changed from what we once had or were allowed to. We all know it has been announced that there will be no back to normal. They, the EMA, the WEF, still want to jab people, especially pregnant women and children but hey, there's a new kid in town. That kid's name is Ukraine or is it the USA? That fighting kid doesn't need jabs and acts worse than Hitler ever did. Who could have imagined that nazis became heroes and that democracy is not different from communism?

This time, the year 2022, it is not about CoVIDi but about war. It's like always about breaking down others we think might be stronger, or better than we are. They want people to focus on that while they behind the screens enroll in their plan which is no longer a secret agenda. For sure this time nations will say again: Ich habe es nicht gewusst (I didn't know).

You may call me selfish but for me, this is the sign it is me-too-time. I'm going to take an extra dose of it because to me all lives matter starting with me, my family, and the life - nature included -I care for.

#kittywu #freewrite #life #lifestyle #new-normal #me-too #all-lives-matters

1
$ 0.64
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Lifestyle, 2022, Writing, Freewrite, ...

Comments