Escape from the street where you live

9 40
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Most of us will agree with traveling costs money. Some of us travel on a regular base, others never leave the village where they are born and do not even know to find each street, shop, or person over there.
But... traveling is not for rich people only or the adventurous types among us. Many travel for there job which can be in the own region but abroad as well.

Is traveling expensive?

Do you need to be rich to travel abroad? I have seen flight tickets for 7.50 euros throughout the whole of Europe while a bus ticket into the city will cost me more.
It all depends on your standards, what you are willing to offer, sacrifice, are able to spend how much it will cost you. Hitchhiking, walking is still for free.
For years it is possible to take a loan to celebrate a vacation abroad and this is what many living in the Western world do. They take a loan to be able to have a vacation. If they book an all-in trip they do not need to worry about how to get there (transport), a visa, a place to sleep, three meals a day, and even excursions can be booked in advance. A wise thing to do if you have hardly anything to spend. This way you do not need to take much cash with you to have fun at the place of your destination.

All-in and organized travels can be booked at travel agencies or you can easily book them yourself online.

In many cases, an all-in journey can be way cheaper than booking a bus/cab, flight, hotel, more transport at the place of destination separately. Travel agencies buy the rooms in advance and if no one wants them it's their loss. The hotel has its money. The closer you book at the date of departure the higher the discount is they give you. To those who have hardly a cent to spend and who can always travel (no children visiting school, no job or own boss) this is the best and cheapest way to go abroad.

Those tourists you see everywhere?

These are people who love to travel or take a longer break (students, finished the study, burnout), humans afraid they will not be accepted by their society if they do not celebrate their holiday abroad, far away. Some go for the fun, some to get drunk 24/7 and misbehave (they stay frequently at campings), there are who travel far to buy a wife or... to abuse children (yes, even the pedophiles have organized trips to rape abroad), to adopt a child or be operated. All reasons to travel and play the tourist and those travel agencies make it possible for them together with the needed visa and the loan.


The number of people getting a burnout within the first days of their holidays increases since the last ten years dramatically.


It might sound like a good idea to take a loan to enjoy your holiday abroad.
It can feel good to escape from the daily problems and far away from home no one knows you are a loser without a job and high debts which need to be paid. You are the king and play your role. You spend, invite, dine, and make everyone work and run for you.
To some, this works well, to most it does not. Once home they need to face reality again. The sad truth about their life, deal with even higher debts and newly made friends who keep asking when they come back and bring them all those great presents they ordered because all they see is the rich, wealthy tourist from the Western world, not the stressed-out depressed loser not able to build a satisfying life of his own.

#kittywu #traveling #loans #burnout #debts

33
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

cool post, thank you for sharing, greetings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to travel. I used to do them very often. Now I have to stay on budget and only visit family once a year. But still life here is very expensive. Wherever you go it is very expensive as long as the economy continues as it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mainly travel up and down to the bus stops 5 days a week. On certain days even twice. I believe my real, last vacation was in Tunisia but I am not quite sure. I wrote about that one too in the community Traveling.

For the rest, I only drive about 3 times a year up and down between my children. This year it was only once. I am not sure if it will be possible in December again the borders are closed since September first again.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I traveled a lot. Always carry luggage first for my child's needs. And then I brought enough pantry for the place I went. It was great to travel like this.

Now I don't have a car. I traveled by taxi as far as I could pay. I could afford it. Sometimes my friends would come looking for me at my house with their cars because I could no longer pay for the taxi.

Now I travel by public transport, taking care not to have colitis or low back pain, otherwise I would not be able to travel.

everything changes over the years and with our priorities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative. I've never really been out of my country due to insufficient funds but I'll love to get out of my own space and travel sometime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would not advise you to take a loan to travel abroad. Many pay it off for a year, till the next holiday starts and you always pay way more than it did cost. If you ask me it's better to hitchhike or walk, travel by bike, and discover the world that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not planning to take a loan but those are exciting ways to see the world you've mentioned there. Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago