Drifting away

3 24

"Are you awake?"
"Yes, I am."
The kid lays on my bed. It had a bad night's rest. If it leaves I feel dizzy.


"I don't feel well but my throat feels a bit better though."
It's at least something.
"I'll go sit here for a while."
I am in the kitchen sitting in the dark. The sunlight hurts my eyes and infects them easier and sunglasses cause me an infected skin. Now I have a company.
"You can bake a cake. There are bananas left."
"I hope it won't smell like sausages."
"You need to clean the fryer after you used it."
While the kid cleans it...
"What a terrible thing to clean I'm afraid I break it, it's too heavy, can you make the dough"...
I try to write and play a game (how come I always loose even if I don't want to?) I try to motivate myself to make that dough. I am not in the mood for cooking, cleaning, and want to read the CPS entries (Contest Photography for Smartphones).

Because it's phone rings the kid disappears and I am left alone. Alright, I make the dough. Second try of baking cake in the low-fat fryer. This time: more dough, a lower temp, and the baking time need to increase otherwise the bottom will remain white.
The youngest reports there's a hedgehog drowning in a bucket water.
"How about getting it out?"
It's a baby, a soaked one. The sun will take care of it. The children are distracted enough to be motivated again and forget about sore throats and the wishing list I suggested to make for December 5th. If you can not motivate yourself you can ask someone else to keep you busy.

Device: mobile phone
Egg timer: 10 minutes
Grammarly ran, internet is slow
Prompts written in bold

#kittywu #selfmotivation #life #parenting

9
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Well article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to have another helper at home. At least when we are unwell. Children are very helpful when they see their mother unwell. I know yours help you a lot.

I hope the hedgehog is okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago