Display

1 35
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Blog, Blogging, Thoughts, ...

Is it the weekend yet?

Damn, it was cold in the house today! I couldn't even manage to heat the small living room with the wood stove.

Outside I used a hat, scarf and gloves and guess what it felt less cold than expected. Of course, I was busy plus I needed to carry the firewood inside. I'm a bit worried because there isn't too much and I have mainly large, thick pieces that hardly fit into my stove. Those stumps don't burn if there isn't a big fire.

What I hate most is the large amount of smoke that comes out of the stove as soon as I open the door to put wood on the fireplace. If that happens all windows must be opened again to air the house. The result is I not only sit in the cold but the draft as well.

While doing so I continued listening to the suffering of others. My daughter is having a difficult time, my girlfriend was fined after 8 months because she shouldn't have bought a toll vignette, but I did. Luckily I pulled it off the window and saved it because she just sold her car. I intended to use it for my travel journal. That journal I haven't started with.

As the day progresses, even more suffering is shared and I have the feeling that my day that started so quietly is becoming more and more stressful. Unexpectedly, my son is home early (according to him this is always the case on Mondays), which means I should borrow him an ear too.

One message after another pops up on the display of my phone.

I received the money and I sent a 'thank you very much' reply.

Why don't you say thank you for the video is the response.

A video is posted on the "Hallevezole" family group.

I haven't been able to watch it yet. Let's do this together and after that, I'll send a BIG THANKS for it.

https://youtube.com/shorts/TE7YjiQZpZo?si=QcDLYw2gVqZiiYik

15-1-2024

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Blog, Blogging, Thoughts, ...

Comments

yes

$ 0.00
3 months ago