Daily life with a C

0 27
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Cold

It's cold outside. Cold, grey, wet which means it is cold outside as well. Cold and slippery. The dirt road changed within 12 hours in a mud pool and if there's something we are not crazy about it is mud pools, slippery muddy roads, and sliding with the car off the road. Always good for extra adrenaline although it's not what I am looking forward to. I like to keep my life as easy as possible and as scheduled as possible. Scheduling makes it possible to watch over my health in a better way plus it creates more time for me next to the work that has to be done. My days are still too short, way to short to do what I like most and what I need most of all which is creative me-time and way more sleep. It's strange how easily you skip sleep if you need more time or how fast a lack of sleep infects you as soon as you can't sleep because of a head filled with thoughts. If it comes to thoughts it doesn't matrer if they are good or bad, are exciting or boring, are painful or fearsome it's all good for stopping you from what you need most at that time. Sleep to pass time, to rest, see things from a different perspective or simply have a certain occasion behind you.


Chores

I am cleaning up the house. Always good before the winter starts (we spend more time inside and soon the Autumn holidays start) plus it's time to get rid of everything we no longer use. I already packed a bag but since we decided to keep the bag (good for traveling) I need to unpack it.
I started with the bedrooms as well. One was about time since the child sleeping in that particular room is a collector. Old computer parts can be found everywhere next to lego and all kinds of stuff worth saving (you never know what it's good for).
I know where it's good for. The December surprise I am making needs presents and I will collect them where ever I can find them for free. Which place is better than the room of a collector who, with some luck, can't remember everything he has? If so it's good enough to have a good laugh and at least it receives gifts which are appreciated.
Next to it I am washing blankets (extra blankets we need to sit underneath to keep warm) and trying out some gluten free recipes plus extra food is needed to store for those days (weeks) we can not leave because of the mud pool outside.

Chilling

Chilling at home it is and we don't care. No coronavirus is in our way if it comes to having a good or relaxing time. I am fine with fewer shopping hours, shopping time for the elderly, closed pubs and restaurants. If shops close earlier it doesn't mean I can't shop at all. I can remember the time shops we're only open between 8:30 a.m. and 6 p.m. while they were closed between noon and 1 p.m. On Saturday's they closed at 5 p.m. and on Sunday's all shops we're closed, same with Monday morning. Did shopkeepers suffer from it? At that time there was no economical crises, not as much waste either.
Most supermarket earns great these days because they deliver at home just not where I live. Restaurants do the same or you can pick it up. They earn, even way more than before, and this way they can save on servants, electricity and heating the building and dishwashers.

Health with a C

#kittywu #freewrite #chores #cold #chilling

9
$ 0.62
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments