Coronavirus-outfit

12 38
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

At this very moment the only thing I can think of is cold. It's cold, the house is, outside it is freezing and my feet are extremely cold. I suffer from headaches and it's hard to stay warm in bed and cover my ears. The cold cause me earpain. It's something I suffer from since about two years and even during hot summers the pain remains. I wear beanies inside, in bed included, literally wrap a fleece blanket around my head once in bed but it doesn't help much since during a night a person can't lay still.


Chocolate is the second one. I admit I ate more than usual but therefore I skipped the meals. What a huge difference there is if it comes to chocolate it's unbelievable. So far the supermarket Lidl sells the best but we do not have that shop nearby. Not that any shop is. We always need a car if we go shopping.
Chocolate, hot chocolate, we drink nearly daily. Sick of the tea and warm water plus its part of the December don't. We add cocoa to hot water and a bit milk. Once we tried it with almond milk but that tasted like nothing. Almond, soy milk etc all taste like water. If you look closer at the ingredients it's a shame they ask four till six times more for water with flavor than real milk.

Coronavirus-outfit I read in the paper. It seems to make people, especially employers, angry with the way people look like these days. Bad hair, bearded and dirty, old, clothes are all a big NO if you want a job or keep your job. If you didn't know it you know now. Wash and comb your hair, watch your weight, take care of your clothes (in short of yourself) and gentleman... shave!
It's weird. I thought with the 'washing hands' policies people would take better care of themselves but the opposite is true. I guess the 'keeping social distance' rule is enough to change into dirty people who no longer care about their looks/appearance. Believe me, even over a distance of 6 feet you can smell a person's (old) sweat.

#kittywu #colum #coronavirus

6
$ 0.77
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @RaemaKhan
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I have been suffering from headaches for days. Believe me, I also noticed them in the store, and where I am waiting in line, some people think that if people wear masks, they will not be noticeable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear you have headaches. I hope there's some cure for you.

I guess the mask hides everything?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wabt to experience a winter like that but here in the tropics, even if it's supposed to be winter, all i see is still sun and shine. But at least, the weather is enough that i can wear sweaters in the laboratory when i work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They switched the air conditioning high in the lab? You have 4 seasons? Good your granny's place is always dark. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We only have 2 seasons here but we still feel the xold breeze of course, in addition to the air conditioning in the lab and all. Oh no, i don't live in my granny's house anymore. We were forced to move out a month ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You already moved out a month ago? That was a very short staying. ☹

You stay in your dorm now?

You can have my winter. By now it's only headaches and pain in my ears due to the cold. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just a month or so of staying there then i had to move. It's a breach of contract on their part tbh but they don't do anything about my complaint so i just stay in that horrid dorm.

I'd really want to experience a white Christmas. It looks like fun playing in the snow even if I'm weak to the cold

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What makes the dorm horrible?

I hope to can travel and play in the snow once. Most likely you will be the only one 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The tenants, the limited space. The fact that the tenants are trying to invade my personal space. I hate it

Really? But the white snow looks so fascinating and soft ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Kitty! Same here love Lidl's chocolate Fin Carre is the best for me! :) I can feel the cold. I hate winter. Like I want to carry a heater anywhere I go but I can't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aah you have a Lidl too. That chocolate is good indeed. I wish I had a sauna of my own or a winter sleep. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago