Clogged

2 16
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Diary, 2022, Toilet, Freewrite, ...

Toilet trouble

How to unclog a toilet? I know some tricks and I'm trying them one by one. No idea how far I get but if I can't solve the issue we (read: I) have a problem. No plumber will do the job, come over here so if all the tricks won't work I might have to remove the toilet seat and...
One thing is for sure I do not like surprises and today seems to be filled with unexpected events.

I tried something (didn't work), I read some tips on the internet (Belgium tips) but can't do most of them. No two litres of cola in my house, not other soda/lemonade. I don't have 200 grams of baking soda (80 grams only but I have vinegar) and I don't have all those special attributes either. I don't even have a toilet seat with a hole at the same place as shown in the videos on youtube.

I tried this trick.


Yes, I still have a plastic bag and like the man in the video says "we all have these two items". The question is for how long we still have plastic bags but that's a worry for later. I tried, tried more than once but it didn't work. I must be the stupidest person around then, right? Better don't ask how many times I took the water out of that pot and washed my hands within an hour. I tell you with your arm till your elbow into the toilet seat isn't fun and if it comes to an obstruction I didn't feel anything. The man says it's easy peasy but how come it's not for me? The bag I use fills with water too.


I searched for another option. "Hot water," said the kid who most likely is the reason why unclogging the toilet keeps me busy while the children are smart enough to stay out of my way.

Hot water and detergent or dishwashing detergent (a lady said shampoo can do the trick too) is what I try now. How much is needed is a bit unclear.


At the moment I'm writing this I'm still soaking whatever hides somewhere deep down in the drain(?) at least that's what I think. A bucket with water didn't do the trick (more water more pressure in a video was explained these 'modern' toilets, in general, aren't flushed with enough water. A while ago I already thought so. After our toilet was renovated (no longer flushing with buckets of water) I noticed a few times a bucket of water did a better job (and my child always complains why it flushes so badly.


So instead of using baking soda plus vinegar I go for hot water and dishwashing detergent first. Hopefully, that trick will work and once it's open I will add something extra if needed chemicals to the drain. Just to be sure.

By the way: I make my own washing detergent out of soap which means I most likely can't use it. So far I found no tip about the use of washing soda which kind of surprised me. I might try that too but not today.
I'm tired of all the trying, dirty hands, poop and wet floors so I'm off to bed (that is once I posted this).

Later (tomorrow?) I give it a try again.


More tips and tricks are available to unclog the toilet. It all looks so easy but I can tell you it's not. If that would always be the case no one needed a plumber or?

What a Sunday after a stressful week. On days like these, it's better to stay in bed.

March 6, 2022

An update

At the time I went to bed the green dishwashing detergent and hot water still remained in the pot. I felt happy this morning as I saw it was gone. I poured some water (with a bucket) into it and... it remained. Unbelieveable!

What to do next? Remove the toilet seat?

I watched some more videos with tips. They are basically the same which means I already tried it or I don't have the tools to do it. Some guys make a terrible mess. One tried it with some pump. Interesting was an attribute used to shoot 'gas' through the drain. After been watching that one I ended up with commercials made by plumbers. Lot of nonsense, no help and indeed I made a shopping list with cola, baking soda and so on till I bumped into the golden trick.

The mop did it! No mess, had that yesterday, I flushed with some extra water and wrote down the trick with soap and hot water and the mop in my "granny's tricks" book.

Watching all these videos did help me in a way. I learned something about toiletpots and what people drop into it. With me you won't find toys, bandages, wipes or other unwanted stuff. Even toiletpaper is rare. Most likely not enough water flushes through it so I will use more often a bucket of water instead and do the detergent trick to keep it cleaner deep down inside.



#kittywu #life #diary #toilet

3
$ 5.08
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Diary, 2022, Toilet, Freewrite, ...

Comments

Woah that so sad ma'am kitty, I suggest that you need to call some a person that knows how to fix that toilet so that you will be not have a stress feels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By now I fixed it. No one will come over here mail is already a problem. If you like to know how read the update and watch the last video. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago