Buttercake

9 31

Butter cake isn't difficult to make but you do need an oven to bake and preferable one with at least under heath.

I try the low fat fryer again since for a butter cake rising is not necessary. A minus for this fryer there is no underneath! The hot air is ventilated and with some luck, it will come underneath the baking product too.

If hot air circulates you easily bake on a lower temp.

It's clear within 5 minutes time the cake is already getting brown at the top! We try out the extra ring and make the low fat fryer higher.

Will this extra ring help in a better result? I remember I used it before and the answer is no.

Like said the answer is no. As the baking time is over (30 minutes at 150°C) the top is dark brown and the butter cake is still raw. It is not such a problem because warm dough tastes as good as cold dough but this is not the result I expected. It is the first butter cake that came raw out of the "oven" it's unbelievable.

Recipe

  • 250 grams of real butter (made of cow milk)

  • 300 grams of flour

  • 200 grams of sugar

  • salt

  • baking powder

  • Some milk or egg on the top

Baking time: 25 minutes - 180/200° C

(If you ask me 40-45 minutes at 160°C is a better option)

We taste a piece and I decide to put it back in the fryer for 20 more minutes at 160°C. I folded the baking paper a bit over the top.

The end result.

We used milk on top. You can add lemon or almond on top but I kept it simple since we do not have these ingredients.

The extra ring doesn't bring anything extra. Next time I will see if covering the cake with aluminum foil will do the trick.

#kittywu #buttercake #recipe #airfryer

9
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Is it unusual that i like it when the cake is still a bit undercooked inside? I enjoy that gooey texture of cake batter too much 😂 despite being clueless about baking and stuff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not to me. I do not like the brown, dry stuff. Same with pancakes, waffles, cake, cookies. I like the dough too. 😄 I will give it another try but not now. Still have ingredients left.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right? There's this satisfaction about that gooey texture that you just can't find in other pastries. Hopefully your bect attempts would be better then please send me a loaf 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And did it look better after that second try in the oven?

Because you don't try to cook the cake first at a higher temperature than 180 ° for 20 minutes and then leave it another 15 minutes at a lower temperature. 150 °

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a bit better, we are it but different from what I am used to. I will add the photo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love cakes but only during weekend. I usually am very health conscious and don't consider too much of sugar enriched products but yes never mind once a while & I would surely try this one as it is the easiest we can cook & I know I wont be able to do it in first attempt but surely we need experience everything and will get back to your post in case I need further help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bake and eat it if I can afford I. Weekends have nothing to do with it. It's not a dessert for us either but instead of a meal. This one was for my birthday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bake and eat it if I can afford I. Weekends have nothing to do with it. It's not a dessert for us either but instead of a meal. This one was for my birthday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bake and eat it if I can afford I. Weekends have nothing to do with it. It's not a dessert for us either but instead of a meal. This one was for my birthday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago