Busy elsewhere

3 50
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Freewrite, News, Writing, Life, Lifestyle, ...

This week I am mainly busy with driving up and down. School started again. One child has lessons in the morning and the other in the afternoon.

I have to get out of bed at 5 am and hurry to get the child in time at the bus stop. This morning the bus was a few minutes late which was good. The car's windows were frozen and no matter what you use to scratch the ice off it rarely works.

Once back home I did the dishes and washed my hair till it was time to feed the animals. Last night there was a thick fog and there still is.

It's time to make a fire again and heat the house a bit. I did not during the past three weeks.

Although the afternoon lessons start at 1 pm the bus at 10:45 am needs to be taken. The last lesson will be at 6:30 pm. I can't help wondering why adults make children stay that long in a cold school building during winter and let them walk through the city.

My guess is they will never heat schools again. A warm place is for VIPs only just like flying to Davos or around the world.

After the news nonsense about gardening, drinking tea, and so on causing heart failures and sudden death the very latest news is that gas does. Gas (using it for cooking, central heating) suddenly is the reason why people have asthma or drop dead. I wonder if the E.on, Nuon, Liander, and the government can be sued for that. The next one will be meat, electricity, and of course, traveling.

News made up, this kind of news I can't take seriously. I keep wondering why people fall for it but also why they keep reading the newspapers. Let's be honest each paper is the same, owned, and sponsored by the same people. People with a (secret) agenda. Those people also told Twitter what is allowed and what is not.

Shouldn't newspapers and magazines be abandoned? Today A is told and the next day the opposite. Is printing lies and nonsense, copied and pasted, badly translated printed "news" not a waste of paper, ink, and energy, bad for the environment just like the education of journalists?

If you like to do something good and healthy stop buying and reading newspapers.

Since most people never question or wonder and do have a short memory the world will never be a better place. Hardly anyone takes the time to read back in print, it's rare these days to meet someone who does dig into history, the real history.

The world is not getting a better place. People envy, hate, and blame others too much. I guess it's in the DNA to not be able to live and let live.

I slowly find my way back to me, an easy life with peace of mind. I know I can survive without people, luxury, all the fake news, television, radio, and all the high tech that looks great to so many but does not make these people wonder what the result will be.

If you do not hear from me I enjoy myself with things I like to do or Bill Gates - he's still the prophet and announces what will happen next - blocks my messages.

#kittywu #life #january #writing #thoughts

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @fantagira
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Freewrite, News, Writing, Life, Lifestyle, ...

Comments

The daily routines and challenges of starting school again are vividly described here. The author reflects on the changing news cycles and the skepticism it raises, suggesting that disconnecting from mainstream media might lead to a healthier, more peaceful life.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Suggesting or can it be we live a healthier life without being ruled by our phones/computers. FOMO.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

AND breathe :)

News in TV and newspapers are out of control and really funny. I haven't owned TV since 2011 or 2012, I can't remember really. Many years. In 2009 I was off sick for a few weeks and I was watching TV, including news all days long. I got so depressed, I thought the world was ending 🤣 Later on I found new hobbies and I simply had no time to watch TV. Newspapers? When my late neighbour was still alive (around 5 years ago) was the last time I opened newspaper. There was a sudoku there and he would save it for me to solve when I pop round for a cup of tea ;) I still occasionally buy magazines on interesting topics though.

Bottom line... news are for unconscious masses that are ok with being guided into the abyss. For as long as people watch/read them, they will continue ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago