Bicycle Day

1 26

Look, do you see this, my friend, Ali shouted, it is World Bicycling Day. He enthusiastically waved an orange poster in front of my face.

I preferred to keep my eyes closed and sleep a little longer.

Ali, I said, get lost and please shut up.

Grumpy, he replied cheerfully, come on, lazy guy, get out of bed, I've made tea!

He jerked open the curtains. It was still dark outside.

Orange Black Sillhouette World Bicycle Instagram Story.jpg

Whaat, I shouted, what time is it?

Almost half past four, he said satisfied, I have set the alarm and all my work is already done. We have to hurry if we want to register.

Register for what?

Isn't it just about cycling to work or isn't it even better to walk instead of taking the car?

Don't whine, come on, get dressed! Isn't this what you live for, the meaning of your life? Mother Nature will be grateful. Let's enjoy the fresh air, take it easy and if you want to be on time you should definitely start now.

Annoyed, I got dressed while Ali stuck the orange pamphlet on the refrigerator door. Since when was he concerned about the environment?

I hated those annual events they are all mainstream, wouldn't change the habit of pigs. I had cleaned up enough other's messes, picked up trash from the streets and have been thinking 24/7 about nature. I was sick of it and it was clear that my efforts and minimalist lifestyle had achieved nothing.

I assume you know the way, I asked as we walked down the street half an hour later.

Of course, but first we go to the Mediamarkt.

What is it you want to buy this time? I thought you finally cared about Mother Nature.

I do Mehmed, don't worry. I don't plan to buy anything but as you know I don't have a bike. At the Mediamarkt there are plenty available to choose from in the bicycle shed.

Ali! We agreed that we wouldn't steal anything!

Abruptly my friend stopped.

Look, Mehmet, do you see those two?

I knew Ali, the voice he spoke with, his eyes popping out of his head. He had fallen in love with the two electric scooters that were parked next to each other. As if in a trance, he walked over and stretched out his hand.

Don't touch it, I snapped, this one is for me.

And before Ali could open his mouth, I drove off. Waking up early on World Bicycling Day was worth it and Mother Nature she still owed me.

20230718_093324.jpg

The photo was taken by me

Photogrid: Canva

21-2-2024

I am a mobile phone user only

<br />

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

When comparing the use of an electric scooter to an electric bicycle, it's fair to say that while bicycles have a long range, a scooter offers more flexibility and convenience. Both are environmentally friendly and probably a worthwhile investment, although an electric bike will require more maintenance and tends to cost more. But after finding this Сherry Wheel store, I realized that an electric scooter would be better for me.

$ 0.00
1 month ago