Autumn garden walk

1 33

It stopped raining. Time to do some work outside. The wolves need their food and are covered with mud. I bought some plants, the fence is damaged again and altogether this isn't good for my mood. At least the weather forecast is right. Today a few hours sun for a change and some clouds instead of a grey sky.

At the Lidl supermarket, I bought three of these. I am a bit surprised to see them. These plants we usually plant outside. You mainly see them during the summer. I am not sure why the supermarket sells them. Perhaps to decorated the graves for November first? They can stand the hot and do great without much water. A bit color outside wouldn't harm but if it survives long?

At this spot, I planted years ago a Rhododendron. The plant didn't survive the summer (was planted before it).

The two others I planted at the open spots left by the lavender. They died too.

Around plants and trees, I planted I put tires. I get them for free at the place where I go to change my summer tires into winter tires. Perhaps I don't need to buy winter tires this year if I can't travel to celebrate December 5th.

The tires hopefully keep the plants safe if we know. It doesn't rescue them from the wolves. They love to lay in the lavender (that's why most died).

This cable needs to be fixed too. I assume one of the wolves chewed on it. First I need to find the key. Without a key, there's no way to use it. Last time used: 7-8 years ago?

For some reason, two trees started sprouting in this "chair" made out of a tree that has been cut down. I pulled them out. No more trees at this spot. It would only damage the house and take away the last bit of sunshine (and warmth) we can get inside.

This is most likely the entrance to the place where my owl lives. At least still one does. It cries early in the morning, in the afternoon, and at night. I can see it sit on the Hollywood swing or the roof. It still cries like a baby. The spot is above my bedroom.

This is what is left of the old corn storage. Indeed the biggest part at the left is damaged by the wolves too. A new tree started growing at the right. We call it a "vinegar" tree. It smells terrible. I decided to let it grow here. It's not in my way and some extra trees won't harm.

Mushrooms can be found everywhere and they are huge. It doesn't matter if we walk or drive there. They grow.

This one fell down or is kicked down? It's already laying here for several days.

At the left of the fallen mushroom, I found this hidden in the grass. How colorful.

I planted this small rose. It's a test. I once gave these small ones to a friend. Instead of keeping them inside, she planted them outside and they became real bushes within a year. Actually, that's what I need. Some bushes to protect the fence against the wolves. I can no longer repair this part of the fence. I need to buy a few meters fence somewhere. One wolf spoiled the fun for all of them.

There are more traces outside. These are molehills. Those little creatures must be strong. Even if the soil is frozen they show up. I shovel the hills away if I need some earth. The moles can stay. No need to kill them.

Someone lives here. This hole in the ground isn't occupied by wasps that one is on the other side. I already disturbed them several times. I wonder what they do deep down there. Most nests are underneath my roof tiles.

I cannot remember I saw these mushrooms before. They are yellow and look different. More like plastic. For some reason it feels to me they should grow on rotten wood. I find them everywhere. Let's see how tall they will grow.

This one is small. Did someone taste it? They say those huge, white ones taste like steak but you need to be careful because one species is it's a lookalike. Only if you see underneath you can tell the difference. I can't which is a pity for me.

Can I eat these? They are huge, bigger than my hand. They grow at the spot where I had a large circle of them. This time I can not find the circle back. How disappointing.

All photos are made by me with my mobile phone Samsung Galaxy A10. No special effects. I only made them smaller with the free tool PhotoGrid and used its "watermark" option.

#kittywu #autumn #smartphonephotography #mushrooms

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

It seems so cold and humud there that mushrooms thrive so freely. Ohh i wish that much mushrooms grew here too

$ 0.00
3 years ago