Art Explained: Guillaume Apollinaire y Marie Laurencin

0 21
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 months ago

Painting:

Retrato de Guillaume Apollinaire y Marie Laurencin (1909) - Julien Félix Rosseau

We look ridiculous, he said.

She agreed. The reflection in the window wasn't promising. What was the point of going to a meeting for people who want to power up? More power, more idiocy.

I hate this dress, she commented. What a judicial colour. You don't look good in that boring costume either.

In comfort, they watched the party from a distance.

I have seen enough, she said, forget it, I'm going home! That underskirt itches it drives me crazy... Besides I look like a guy in a dress. Enjoy yourself, go nuts on your own account and don't forget to get that paper signed. With a short nod she quickly disappeared from view with her skirt pulled up.

Watch out for the flowers, he called after her, but she was long gone.

The celebration was in full swing and mute chanting was heard. It didn't sound attractive.

She's right, he thought, I'm going home and will come back when everyone is sober.

30-6-2024

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 months ago

Comments