Alcoholics - K-drama

0 43

I've been watching some Korean series lately, K-dramas and films.

I bumped into them coincidentally and decided to follow certain actors. I saw some good series but also some terrible ones not to forget to mention the bad films.

The titles of de films and series I do not find attractive. Books with such titles I do not read, not even call books, either. Annoying I find that the same song is repeated each time. In a certain series every 6 to 8 minutes. Indeed I started counting that song!

Another minus I find is the high alcohol intake of the people. I hope this is just the case if it comes to these dramas just like those neverending series Dallas and so on where people are glued to a glass of whiskey, a bottle of gin, wine because alcohol is promoted as something only the "elite" can afford, looks classy (it's not) and can be used for an excuse to start a fight insult and molest others.

If it comes to the habits I'm glad people find it normal to take their shoes off inside. That's how I've been raised and what we still do. These days respecting the rules of a home are no longer normal.

Shocked I am about the aggression ventilated in Korean films and series. Am I the only one? I cannot rhyme it with being polite, bending, showing respect, and apologizing on your knees (we have (had) those habits all over here and somehow they changed. What happened?).

I noticed the same Korean actors show up in the K-dramas and frequently play the same type of person. If it comes to acting somehow all actors, no matter how small their role is, do a good job. The humor makes me laugh. If you can ignore the title and ignore the same music played over and over again it's worth your time. I did notice some series are boring at the start. Run on is one of them. The first time I gave up on it and the second try, I forced myself to watch on.

I hope Korean people are not like those painted in these dramas (they might be since everything we read and watch has a part of truth in it which might explain the success) alcoholic. To be honest I never saw or meet anyone drinking so much frequently as shown. I never heard of pharmacies selling meds against a hangover or soup fighting hangovers.

I do not believe drinking that much is fun or something to be proud of. I find it sad and if someone drinks that much he can't walk home or remember what happened, it's a sign there's something seriously wrong. Unhappy people, people with low self-esteem do this, and those who have a monster inside. So I feel for the drunks who do not know how to enjoy life.

I recognize a lot and to me, Korean people do have a lot in common with western people, even the looks of some actors (it all depends on where you live, right?).

I wish all Korean people a great 2023 and good luck with their films conquering the world. To me, it's more interesting than Hollywood films. It feels to me not only the petrol dollar had her longest time.

That mom is.... could be mine (great acting). I do not understand all the drama though and why those women seem to know everything but never speak up and the lying for no reason continues.

#kittywu #alcoholic #k-drama #netflix #korean #drama #series #life

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.03 from @Jane

Comments