A hurt child, a hurt mom.

1 21
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago



A mother can feel easily hurt if someone does not treat her child well. Some are blind for their child's character, mistakes and only see the perfect being.
I am not one of these mothers. I am also not a person who says "I like all children". I do not think all babies are cute. I like some children, some adults, some dogs, some cats and most cows. I can see the good and bad. What a person lacks and his skills.



Yes, I am that parent who says "You stink take a shower!", "You are too fat and need to diet" or "Damn, what did you do to your hair!"

No worries, moms like me make friends too. My friends are the same and we are happy with each other's direct and honestly given opinion. We are no backstabbers but if my child is really hurt I am.

Today one child had a short meeting (goodbye) at school.
It was short because of the Coronavirus. Short is good since I, we all, wasted enough time at schools and this school clearly doesn't know how to celebrate.
Group (class) 8 leaves and only 7 is present plus some family. Although gloves were asked (no face masks) the gloves can stay home.
No, I was not present and I had a very good reason for it. We discussed what to do. The youngest didn't care, it just wants to leave and never meet the class again. It did not have a great time. Being smart makes you an outsider so does being a foreigner. The youngest told her teacher why I would not be present and show my fake smiling face.

The reason why I stayed in my car and waited outside is because school totally neglected me and my other child as it left last year.
I have those two brilliant children, both the best of their class. They worked hard, very hard. They had to learn a strange language and did two classes a year to catch up. One leaves and there isn't even a chair for us, the other one leaves and receives a book, medal, and... laptop.
Okay, it's a laptop without a bill which means no guarantee but it is a laptop. With some luck, it's fast enough and the hard disk of an earlier one fits in it to make this present even better.

Today we dealed with a very painful fact. What hurts me most is my child is hurt. Even more hurt as it was last year as it was ignored. It made this hurt and angry mom stay in the car. The neglected child went to see its sibling and made some photos. Guess what? It was neglected again. Not one singl teachers even greeted.

Back home both children checked each of their grades over the past years and there's no difference.
The question is how to explain to a child why it didn't deserve to be in the picture, what it did wrong. There's no answer, at least I do not have one.
I did what I thought and felt was best. I told what happened to the other children and friends, we celebrate the good grades, let the ignored child have a longer look at the new laptop and said it can buy one itself. It already started saving for it and this angry mom will add some extra to the saving box to realise it.
It's not the first time a school did forget one of my children and I do not have any respect for schools like these.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I’m just speechless….. Still trying to find my head through what I just read here

$ 0.00
1 year ago