A dog's life

0 22
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

June 25, 2020

Life in bed is fine.
My mother never visits me and my dad is not home. I don't think I miss anything. I have water and some biscuits on my silver plate. It's my own plate my names are curved in it. I think it was a gift as I was born. Perhaps my grandparents gave it although I don't know which one. I have two pairs of grandparents. I should say had. One granddad died. He was my dad's dad. Now I have one granddad left. He only visits us if something is wrong, wrong with my mother and her shouting. I think my father doesn't like it but he has to share a bed with her. I am happy I have a bed of my own.
The housekeeper doesn't come inside my room either. Perhaps she's not allowed to come upstairs? She likes it if I comb her hair and eyebrows before she goes home. Sometimes I do it for her but I do not really like it. I know she does because she closes her eyes when she sits on the couch.

My dad says I have measles.
I have no idea what it is but it doesn't look too bad I just wish I didn't feel so hot and I didn't need to leave my bed and go to the bathroom.
If my mother is at work I am not allowed to be in the house. The front door is open, our living is where those people wait. They sit on our couch and watch our tv till they climb the stairs. We have two bathrooms and I think they use them both.
I still cannot remember all those tables of content.


June 26, 2020

My mother woke me up early.
I had to come out of bed for clean sheets. The man of the laundromat will come to pick up our laundry. I have to do my own bed. She just watches me from a distance and tells me what I do wrong. She keeps repeating herself. Always the same sentences and words. I wish she would keep her mouth shut. She never says something kind like the moms of some children unless it is to the dog. We have one. His name is Monty. He is outside and at times tallowed to be in the kitchen. He has his own bed and she buys cookies, bones and other things for him. He can sit on her lap too. He is a kind dog. Once his brother visited us. My mother was not happy with that because he lifted his paw and peed against her plant. It dripped all over the carpet. Monty is a good dog he never did such a dirty thing. I guess that is why my mother loves him, he doesn't vomit like me either.

Nauseous


1
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @thesatoshistore
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments