Message and Conclusion about Purposive Communication lessons

0 22
Avatar for vonjumawan
2 years ago

When considering the subject of Purposive Communication, it is worth noting that it is about writing, speaking, and presenting to diverse audiences and various purposes.  In relation, the topics have a linkage to communication in that, as the lesson progresses from the most basic models to more complex ones, technologies and cultures are applied.  Besides that, various behaviors are discussed to increase the likelihood of successful and effective communication.

These ten lessons of the subject have imparted me with knowledge, understanding, and applications.  First, lesson one on the Nature of Communication broadened my understanding of communication and technologies as it is critical for a message to reach both the sender and the receiver fully.  For the second lesson, Intercultural Communication, I learned that we should be open-minded to form new and strong relationships with people from different social backgrounds, given that we possess different cultures and beliefs.  Apart from this, the Ethics of Communication of lesson three expand my learning on how the internet and technology can be powerful instruments that can either save or ruin a life.

Subsequently, lesson four on Critical Analysis Paper brought me to quickly reflect and analyze the story of the Road to Aras-Asan, where decisions are essential for a man when entering a new chapter of life.  It is also noted in the story that love prevails amidst a crisis.  Along with the preceding lesson, writing a technical paper for argumentative research taught me that I should have strong points and a good research topic to argue as to suffice the reader’s attention and interest in my writeups.  Following the lesson, Speaking Persuasively for lesson six has taught me that persuading people is challenging, and if I do not conduct thorough research and have weak points, I will be unable to help convince my audience into believing my paper.

In making lesson seven on Academic Presentations, I realized that I should genuinely possess a passion for something worth sharing with other people with the same interest.  Perhaps, it could give them more knowledge of one’s interest.  Moving on, lesson eight is similar to the first lesson for it discusses internet communication, but this lesson focuses on the false rapport that generates online because people's images on the internet are controlled into what they want to become, rather than what they are in real life.

The second to last lesson is about media reports, where I can see various new media and technology reports.  I was taught to be aware of various phishing scams that have been going around the internet and to always double-check facts before believing anything I read on the internet.  Finally, lesson ten taught me that deciding on advocacy is incredibly hard but sharing and preaching it to others is much more challenging because they have their own beliefs and perspectives on your subject. It is also difficult to change what is engraved in them.

Overall, I realized that the basic things we are already familiar with are more complex than we thought and that there are more things to explore because our knowledge is only scratching the surface.  For our conversation with our relationship to be more potent and effective, we must dig deeper, understand, and apply it to ourselves.

-1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of vonjumawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for vonjumawan
2 years ago

Comments